Coffee Stains

Coffee Stains

by Kevin J O'Conner


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The sixth collection of poems by Kevin J. O'Conner. Divided into six sections—Observations, Autobiography is Hard, Romantical Feelings and Such, Reading and Writing, Commentary, and Short Forms—the poems address matters from the personal to the universal, contemplating life, love and lust, words, identity, and the mundane aspects of everyday living…

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780990794974
Publisher: Alarm Cat Design
Publication date: 01/01/2016
Pages: 132
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.31(d)

About the Author

That rarest of living creatures, the Seattle native, Kevin J. O'Conner has published six collections of poetry, the most recent of which is Coffee Stains (2016), plus two collections of "love notes" to the days of the week, 'Dear Monday...' and 'Dear Tuesday...' His work has also appeared in Spindrift, on the late, lamented Lament for the Dead website, and on photographer Tom Wright's Captioned Photography blog; one of his poems will be included in a Poets Against Hate collection to be published by Raven Chronicles in 2017. Mostly, though, he publishes via his blog, Ordinary Average Thoughts, at

When not writing poetry, Kevin can be found editing documents from far-flung places, attending open-mic readings, taking photographs, creating music on his phone, and making large quantities of soup for personal consumption. He lives near Seattle with his two feline companions (aka the domesticats), Lucy and Trixie-who bear the names of 1950s sitcom characters purely by coincidence.

Customer Reviews