Cold Conviction

Cold Conviction

by Daryl Wood Gerber

Paperback

$15.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on October 27, 2020

Overview

Agatha Award–winning author Daryl Wood Gerber returns with private investigator Aspen Adams taking on a cold case that has haunted her for years . . .

When her parents were murdered fourteen years ago, Aspen Adams coped as best she could as a college freshman and numbly moved on when the case was never solved. Living since then with almost daily reminders of how the tragedy shaped the lives of her and her sister, she's always known that someday she would launch an investigation of her own. And now, with her sister in crisis, she draws on all her experience as a private investigator to untangle a case that left the police baffled and her family in ruins.

Interviewing the detectives who worked the case, scouring endless pages of their notes, and even tracking down the original suspects, Aspen discovers aspects of the crime and her parents' lives she never knew about—and ignites a menacing series of events that threaten to engulf everyone near her. Certain she's on the trail of the killer and unwilling to be deterred, Aspen faces down her own fears about what she'll find in her search for answers—and justice—before a killer who scarred her life can resurface to wreak havoc on her family once again . . .


Praise for the Suspense Novels of Daryl Wood Gerber:

"This completely entertaining thriller—with taut suspense, a timely plot, devastating secrets, and a touch of romance—will have you turning pages as fast as you can. Fans of Meg Gardiner and Melinda Leigh will devour this!" —Anthony, Agatha, and Mary Higgins Clark Award-winning author Hank Phillippi Ryan

"Daryl Wood Gerber has proven again to be a gifted storyteller and one to watch in this genre. An absolute must-read!" —Escape with Dollycas

"Desolate Shores is an intriguing romantic suspense with a deceased friend, a dangerous killer, shady suspects, a captivating cop, and killer clues . . ." —The Avid Reader

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781950461820
Publisher: Beyond the Page Publishing
Publication date: 10/27/2020
Series: An Aspen Adams Novel of Suspense , #3
Pages: 256
Sales rank: 435,347
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 1.25(h) x 9.00(d)

About the Author

Agatha Award–winning and nationally bestselling author Daryl Wood Gerber is the author of the Cookbook Nook Mysteries, the Fairy Garden Mysteries, the French Bistro Mysteries, the Cheese Shop Mysteries (as Avery Aames), and stand-alone suspense thrillers. Little known facts about Daryl are that she’s jumped out of a perfectly good airplane, has hitchhiked around Ireland by herself, and has appeared on an episode of Murder, She Wrote. She loves to read, cook, and golf, and has a frisky Goldendoodle named Sparky who keeps her in line!

Customer Reviews