Cold Pursuit: An FBI Romantic Mystery and Suspense

Cold Pursuit: An FBI Romantic Mystery and Suspense

by Toni Anderson
Cold Pursuit: An FBI Romantic Mystery and Suspense

Cold Pursuit: An FBI Romantic Mystery and Suspense

by Toni Anderson

Paperback

$14.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, December 7

Overview

A single-mother desperate to protect her child is rescued by an off-duty FBI profiler as ruthless terrorists hunt them, in this Romantic Thriller by New York Times bestselling author Toni Anderson.

"Sizzling suspense and hot romance - the perfect summer read!"

Single mom Vivi Vincent is thrust into her worst nightmare when she and her eight-year-old son are trapped inside a mall during a terror attack. Jed Brennan, a dedicated FBI agent on enforced leave, helps Vivi and her son survive the assault. But the danger is just beginning...

Vivi's son may have witnessed critical details of the terrorists' future plans and is targeted for death, but he's mute, and he's traumatized.

When someone launches a strike against the FBI's safe house, Jed fears the bad guys have an inside man. Not knowing who to trust, he hides mother and son in a log cabin deep in the heart of the Wisconsin Northwoods. There Jed and Vivi try to figure out how to unlock the information inside her son's head.

What they don't bargain for is the red-hot attraction that flares between them or the extent of the sinister plot that threatens to rip apart any chance of happiness they might have together.

All the books can be read as standalone titles. For fans of Allison Brennan, Lisa Jackson, Sandra Brown, and Laura Griffin.

Winner of National Excellence in Romance Fiction Award ~ for Romantic Suspense. Finalist in the National Readers' Choice Award, & the Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780991895885
Publisher: Toni Anderson
Publication date: 06/02/2014
Series: Cold Justice Series , #2
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 518,217
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.79(d)

About the Author

Toni Anderson writes gritty, sexy, FBI Romantic Thrillers, and is a New York Times and a USA Today bestselling author. Her books have won the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery and Suspense, Readers' Choice, Aspen Gold, Book Buyers' Best, Golden Quill, National Excellence in Story Telling (NEST) Contest, and National Excellence in Romance Fiction awards. She's been a finalist in both the Vivian Contest and the RITA. Her books have been translated into five different languages.Best known for her "COLD JUSTICE®" novels, perhaps it's not surprising to discover Toni lives in one of the most extreme climates on earth-Manitoba, Canada. Formerly a Marine Biologist (PhD), she still misses the ocean. Her greatest achievements include raising two kids, mastering the Tokyo subway, climbing Ben Lomond, snorkeling the Great Barrier Reef, and surviving eighteen (and counting) Winnipeg winters. Toni loves to travel for research and was lucky enough to visit the Strategic Information and Operations Center inside FBI Headquarters in Washington, D.C. She also got to shove another car off the road during pursuit training at the Writer's Police Academy in Wisconsin. She hopes not to get arrested for her Google searches.Find out more on her website: http://www.toniandersonauthor.com/

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items