Cold to the Touch: A Sarah Fortune Mystery

Cold to the Touch: A Sarah Fortune Mystery

by Frances Fyfield

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Cold to the Touch: A Sarah Fortune Mystery by Frances Fyfield

A tense psychological thriller ideal for fans of Faye Kellerman and Louise Penny.

Things are not going well for prestigious lawyer and professional mistress Sarah Fortune. Her life is a mess, but it would be so much simpler to try and fix somebody else's. So when she meets the vulnerable and troubled Jessica Hurley, Sarah feels she must save her.

Jessica longs to return to the small village where she grew up, but she has burned all her bridges. Instead, Sarah travels to Jessica's cloistered hometown to repair the wreckage of her friend's past—and to solve the mystery of why she left in the first place.

But when Sarah arrives, she finds that Jessica is even more unwelcome than she thought, and suddenly Jessica is missing, her number unavailable. Sarah's increasingly desperate search for her tortured friend takes her to places even colder than the grave.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062301871
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 12/03/2013
Series: Sarah Fortune Series , #6
Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 100
Sales rank: 533,010
File size: 578 KB

About the Author

Frances Fyfield has spent much of her professional life practicing as a criminal lawyer, work that has informed her highly acclaimed novels. She has been the recipient of both the Gold and Silver Crime Writers' Association Daggers. She is also a regular broadcaster on Radio 4, most recently as the presenter of the series Tales from the Stave. She lives in London and in Deal, overlooking the sea, which is her passion.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews