Cold Winter Rain

Cold Winter Rain

by Steven P. Gregory

Paperback

$14.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, November 19

Overview

Slate, a recovering lawyer who lost his family to an accident, lives on a sailboat, owns a beach bar, and occasionally helps clients recover things they have lost. Children, for example. Kris Kramer, the nineteen-year-old daughter of a Birmingham lawyer, Don Kramer, has been missing for two days when her father visits Slate in his beach bar, which isn't very busy on a raw day in January. Kramer engages Slate to try to find Kris. But two days after Slate arrives in Birmingham, Leon Grubbs, captain of the Homicide Division of the Birmingham Police Department, calls Slate just after midnight. A murder victim lies across the railroad tracks in the no-man's-land between North and South Birmingham, Slate's business card in his pocket.

Fans of John D. MacDonald and Robert Parker will find themselves on familiar ground in this first novel of a series.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780985992811
Publisher: Oak Mountain Press, LLC
Publication date: 07/09/2013
Pages: 238
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.54(d)

About the Author

Steve Gregory was born in a cotton-mill town in north Georgia. His parents moved to the family farm when he was nine. Steve earned a Master of Fine Arts degree in creative writing from the University of Alabama in the early 1980s. He worked as a stockbroker for a few years, then earned a J.D. from the University of Alabama School of Law and practiced law for more than twenty years.

As a lawyer, Steve defended a couple of gentlemen facing capital murder charges. He finds writing about murder much less stressful.

Cold Winter Rain is Steve's first novel and the first of a series featuring the man called Slate.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Cold Winter Rain 0 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 0 reviews.