by Keiko Matsui


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.



Collection is a rather unusual CD sampler in that the dozen selections by keyboardist Keiko Matsui are drawn from just two releases: Northern Lights and No Borders. As it turned out, those were Matsui's only MCA sets, and they led to her becoming a major star in the pop/jazz world. The musicianship is excellent on this CD, and the electronics have not dated too much.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/21/1997
Label: Grp Records
UPC: 0011105989022
catalogNumber: 9890

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Keiko Matsui   Primary Artist,Synthesizer,Piano,Keyboards,Vocals
Robben Ford   Guitar
Phil Perry   Vocals
Clay Jenkins   Trumpet
Gary Meek   Saxophone
Phil Ayling   English Horn,Recorder
Matt Bissonette   Bass
Teddy Castellucci   Guitar
Lenny Castro   Percussion
Vinnie Colaiuta   Drums,Hi Hat
Nathan East   Bass
Brandon Fields   Saxophone
Michael Fisher   Percussion
Grant Geissman   Acoustic Guitar
Mark Hatch   Trumpet
Paul Jackson   Guitar
Abraham Laboriel   Bass
Eric Marienthal   Flute,Saxophone
Kazu Matsui   Shakuhachi
Judd Miller   Evi
Derek Nakamoto   Synthesizer
Art Rodriguez   Drums
Amy Shulman   Harp
Neil Stubenhaus   Bass
Carlos Vega   Drums
Tom Walsh   Drums
Ken Wild   Bass
Bill Armstrong   Trumpet
Leland Sklar   Bass
Freddie "Ready Freddie" Washington   Bass
Steven Holtman   Trombone

Technical Credits

Keiko Matsui   Arranger,Producer
Rob Chiarelli   Engineer
Kazu Matsui   Producer
Derek Nakamoto   Arranger
Rob Seifert   Engineer
Gary Stockdale   Arranger
Steve Byram   Artwork

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews