A Collection of Stories, Reviews and Essays

A Collection of Stories, Reviews and Essays

by Willa Cather


$33.59 $37.99 Save 12% Current price is $33.59, Original price is $37.99. You Save 12%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


A Collection of Stories, Reviews and Essays by Willa Cather

A collection of stories, reviews and essays by Willa Cather.
Part I: Stories
On the Divide
Eric Hermannson's Soul
The Sentimentality of William Tavener
The Namesake
The Enchanted Bluff
The Joy of Nelly Deane
The Bohemian Girl
The Bookkeeper's Wife
Her Boss
Part II: Reviews and Essays
Mark Twain
William Dean Howells
Edgar Allan Poe
Walt Whitman
Henry James
Harold Frederic
Kate Chopin
Stephen Crane
Frank Norris
When I Knew Stephen Crane
On the Art of Fiction

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781437856514
Publisher: IndyPublish
Publication date: 11/12/2008
Pages: 252
Product dimensions: 6.12(w) x 9.10(h) x 0.64(d)

About the Author

Born in Virginia, Willa Cather (1873-1948) moved with her family to Nebraska before she was ten, which later provided the setting for her best-known novels. The books O Pioneers! and My Antonia, especially, with their focus on immigrant life on the prairie, established Cather as a major American novelist.

Date of Birth:

December 7, 1873

Date of Death:

April 27, 1947

Place of Birth:

Winchester, Virginia

Place of Death:

New York, New York


B.A., University of Nebraska, 1895

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews