Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Collection Three

Collection Three

by R.G Rankine
Collection Three

Collection Three

by R.G Rankine

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Three short stories from R.G Rankine.

It is how we look at the world that either sedates us or excites us... from:

*The Trees of '87*
A reflective dramatic account of how a tragic childhood accident is forever linked to a devastating storm and the implications on how the boy, now a man, understands his friends, his family and the person he has become...

*A Scream is Coming*
To a psychological passage of paranoia... a short piece where we discover what we expect with dread can be more frightening than anything we ever receive in reality.

*The 6.30 to Marionette's End*
To the awakening of a beautiful and available world after decades of assimilation... a city man's journey into work becomes the most important he will ever take.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157948733
Publisher: Thinking Plainly
Publication date: 01/02/2016
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 5 MB

About the Author

Hello, I'm Robert Rankine. I am a self-published indie author and although I consider myself very much a novice, I am excited to be at the start of my life long journey in writing. I am interested in contemporary fiction and write short stories that have a focus on modern life. I formed Thinking Plainly Limited in January 2012 to self publish eBooks and to be part of the fascinating community of independent writers. I am learning and developing every day as a writer and I want each story to be better than the last. I am on all major social media sites and would love to hear from you, please feel free to connect from any of the links on my websites, and

Thank you for your time.

R.G Rankine

Customer Reviews