Coming Home [UK Bonus Track]

Coming Home [UK Bonus Track]

by Lionel Richie


Lionel Richie's eighth studio album as a solo artist is led by "I Call It Love," a lightly buoyant and bittersweet single produced by Swedish hitmakers Stargate, the same team that helped boost Ne-Yo's In My Own Words. It's an ideal match, one that should've been made more than once. Too much of Coming Home is merely pleasant -- particularly the adult contemporary fare, with the exception of "I Love You" -- or too conscious of remaining with the times. While the likes of "Why" and "Up All Night" involved Richie's songwriting in some capacity, just about any twentysomething vocalist could be fronting them; the same goes for the Jermaine Dupri-produced "What You Are." The stab at emotionally cleansing reggae of the Bob Marley variety, "Stand Down," comes up short as well. That said, at least half the album should satisfy Richie's longtime followers. [The 2006 U.K. edition included one bonus track.]

Product Details

Release Date: 09/25/2006
Label: Universal Uk
UPC: 0602517066021
catalogNumber: 1706602


  1. I Call It Love
  2. Sweet Vacation
  3. Why
  4. What You Are
  5. Up All Night
  6. I'm Coming Home
  7. All Around the World
  8. Out of My Head
  9. Reason to Believe
  10. Stand Down
  11. I Love You
  12. I Apologize
  13. I'm Missing Her

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews