Coming Home (Treading Water Series #4)

Coming Home (Treading Water Series #4)

by Marie Force

Paperback

$12.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, June 28

Overview

The Treading Water Series, Book 4

Ten years ago, their relationship was a scandal. Now it's forever.

Readers who loved Reid and Kate in Marking Time wanted their happy ending. Here it is...

The story left unfinished at the end of Marking Time picks up ten years later when Kate Harrington goes after the man she left behind when she set out to chase her dream of music superstardom. Now she has everything she ever wanted, except for the one thing she can't live without. What will Reid say when she shows up unannounced in St. Kitts, looking to reclaim their lost love? And what will Jack, Kate's father, say when he hears she's gone back to her first love, a man Jack once considered a friend? And what do you think will happen when Jill Harrington, Kate's sister, attorney and manager, faces off with Ashton Matthews, Reid's son, the same man who made life miserable for Kate many years ago? The sparks will fly when the Harrington, Matthews and O'Malley families gather in Nashville for a Christmas none of them will ever forget!

While Coming Home is a stand-alone story, you will enjoy it more if you read Treading Water, Marking Time first and Starting Over first.

The Treading Water Series
Book 1: Treading Water
Book 2: Marking Time
Book 3: Starting Over
Book 4: Coming Home

65,000 words

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780615824444
Publisher: HTJB, Inc.
Publication date: 12/12/2012
Series: Treading Water Series , #4
Pages: 346
Sales rank: 358,169
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.72(d)

About the Author

Marie Force is the New York Times bestselling author of 50 contemporary romances, including the Gansett Island Series, which has sold more than 2.3 million books, and the Fatal Series from Harlequin Books, which has sold more than 1.2 million books. In addition, she is the author of the Green Mountain Series as well as the new erotic romance Quantum Series, written under the slightly modified name of M.S. Force. All together, her books have sold more than 5 million copies worldwide!

Her goals in life are simple-to finish raising two happy, healthy, productive young adults, to keep writing books for as long as she possibly can and to never be on a flight that makes the news.

Join Marie's mailing list on her website at marieforce.com for news about new books and upcoming appearances in your area. Follow her on Facebook at www.Facebook.com/MarieForceAuthor, on Twitter @marieforce and on Instagram at www.instagram.com/marieforceauthor/. Contact Marie at marie@marieforce.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Coming Home 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 79 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This IS A Love Story... Actually this is Book 4 of the Treading Water Series (which was originally a Trilogy)... Could not go to bed until this book was finished and now I want MORE... I hope there will be a Book 5 so we readers can find out what happens down the road for Kate and Reid as well as all of the other family (and extended family) that we met in these wonderful four books... I know of no other author that can build a story with such marvelous characters... You will feel as if you are in the middle of the room and personally acquainted with everybody in it... The more books I read by Marie Force (and I have read many) the more "hooked" I get on her as one of my top three authors... Don't miss her wonderful stories... Just enough love, just enough suspense, just enough of everything to make these books stand head and shoulders above the rest... Want a review of the story - read the book... I wouldn't spoil your enjoyment for the world...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved everything about this story. Marie Force has quickly become one of my favorite authors! I hope she continues this series. I would love to read Maggie's story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
best ever
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Marie Force is one of the best author's I have ever come upon. I have read every title she has ever written but Coming Home is # 1! The dynamics of this book are so unique and out of the norm but they work. I highley recommend this book to anyone. Its #4 in her Treading Waters series and a great close.
Anonymous 17 days ago
Your heart can't help who you love! Love the story of Kate and Reid. Kate needed to grow and find her wings to grow into the person she was meant to be. Reid new he needed to let her go to do that. Loved how they came back together even though Kate's father didn't approve but he finally came around.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this series so much. You had me almost in tears and then laughing. Such interesting plots and characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
lily01 More than 1 year ago
Very interesting, Kate should be an inspiration to young singers. Also how young true love is everlasting. A very good book to read. It is also about family and how close you can be through hard times with a comatose mother. A must to read all three books.
dsl60 More than 1 year ago
This entire series was INCREDIBLE.....I hope we get to learn that there will be another in this series.  I would LOVE to read and have Maggie's story!!  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Least favorite of 4 book series. All had some steamy parts which I fast forwarded through. This one was so much it turned me off & watered down the plot. Woulda been great series if less explicite sex.
MaggieSueMP More than 1 year ago
This one was my least favorite in the Treading Water series.  It was way too long and drawn out. Warning: Very explicit sex.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great storyline and family, has it all!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book - worth the read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the series. I loved the characters kate and reid and glad you finished their story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great series. Couldn,t put it down. Best I,ve read in a long time. your will fall in love with the characters and want more after the end comes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book
ClarisaO More than 1 year ago
I loved loved loved this book! :) Ashton and Jill totally stole the show..Awesome!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Boring and too lengthy.
LotsAReading More than 1 year ago
FANTASTIC series...FANTASTIC author!!! Marie Force has become a big favorite on my tablet!  I laugh, I cry, I enjoy!!!  This whole series is wonderful.  Start with #1 and keep reading!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Whst a great series. Lots of fun and excitement.