by Los Amigos Invisibles


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.



This is the first album Los Amigos Invisibles have released without naming their country of origin -- Venezuela -- in the title. Whether this, along with the title they did choose, implies they're aiming at a more universal audience than just those inclined to check out a South American disco-funk band, remains to be seen. The simple fact is, just about anyone who hears this album will like something about it. Their songs are melodic, funky as hell, and are pretty much guaranteed to get dancefloors pumping. Their retro '70s and very early-'80s grooves may seem campy at first glance, but this is no winking exercise like Deee-Lite or the Scissor Sisters. Los Amigos Invisibles are serious about getting the party going and keeping it going. "Vivire Para Ti" should immediately be incorporated into the repertoire of any self-respecting cruise-ship dance band, and they even sing in English on "In Luv with U." This album falls somewhere between the minimalist funk of Prince's hardest tracks and the lush disco appropriations of Daft Punk's Discovery; "In Luv with U" could easily have come off that album, while "Mentiras" features razor-sharp guitars and synth lines that are straight from the Paisley Park playbook. This is a killer summer album; throw it on and watch your neighbors get drunk and dance embarrassingly.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/09/2009
Label: Nacional Records
UPC: 0718122031092
catalogNumber: 20027

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Amigos Invisibles   Primary Artist
Jorge Gonzalez   Vocals
Mauricio Arcas   Percussion,Background Vocals
Julio Briceño   Vocals,Group Member
Armando Figueredo   Keyboards,Background Vocals,Group Member
Ramon Castro   Vocals,Voiceover
José Luis Pardo   Guitar,Xylophone
Juan Manuel Roura   Drums,Background Vocals
Argenis Brito   Vocals
Natalia Lafourcade   Vocals
Funky C   Vocoder
Yker Moreno   Vocals
Polo Troconis   Vocals
Pepeto Lopez   Vocals
Jesus Rivero Bertorelli   Vocals
Everhard Paredes   Violin
Erika De La Vega   Vocals
Emilio Lovera   Vocals
Darby Worrel   Vocals
Alejandro Ortega   Vocals
Juan Rivas   Vocals,Voiceover
Eduardo Larez   Vocals
Nuuro   Keyboards
Jose "Joselo" Diaz   Vocals
Cesar Miguel Rondon   Vocals
Neil Ochoa   Percussion

Technical Credits

Marcelo Añez   Engineer
Dimitri from Paris   Producer,Audio Production
Cachorro López   Producer,Audio Production
Amigos Invisibles   Executive Producer
Mauricio Arcas   Composer
Julio Briceño   drum programming,beats
Armando Figueredo   Composer
Enrique Gonzalez   Audio Production
José Luis Pardo   Composer
DJ Afro   Audio Production
Eduardo Larez   Audio Production
Nuuro   drum programming

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews