A Complaint Free World: How to Stop Complaining and Start Enjoying the Life You Always Wanted

A Complaint Free World: How to Stop Complaining and Start Enjoying the Life You Always Wanted

by Will Bowen
4.5 28

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

A Complaint Free World: How to Stop Complaining and Start Enjoying the Life You Always Wanted by Will Bowen

A SIMPLE PLAN... A LIFE-CHANGING RESULT... A HAPPIER LIFE

Will Bowen provides practical answers and includes inspiring and touching stories from people just like you who have transformed their lives by becoming Complaint Free.

In this book, you can learn what constitutes a complaint, why we complain, what benefits we think we receive from complaining, how complaining is destructive to our lives, and how we can get others around us to stop complaining. Over 6 million people in more than 80 countries have taken the Complaint Free challenge and their lives are a testament to the positive effects of this simple idea. Find out how forming the simple habit of not complaining can transform your health, relationships, career and life.

·What exactly is a complaint? (Chapter 1)
·Why is complaining destructive? (Chapters 2-3)
·How can I get others around me to stop complaining? (Chapter 3)
·How can we affect social change if we don't complain? (Chapter 5)
·Why is it so hard to stop complaining? (Chapters 4-6)
·What happens once I no longer complain? (Chapter 8)

You may have pondered these questions yourself. Since the Complaint Free program began, Will Bowen has received hundreds of calls, letters and emails asking these and other important questions. Consciously striving to reformat your mental hard drive is not easy, but you can start now by using the steps Bowen presents here. If you stay with it, you will find that not only will you not complain, but others around you will cease to do so as well. In a short period of time, you can have the life you’ve always dreamed of having.


A Complaint Free World is an engaging, enjoyable, easy-to-read reminder that the only permanent, constructive changes you can make in the world are the changes that you make in yourself.”
–Gary Zukav, author of The Seat of the Soul and Soul to Soul



From the Hardcover edition.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780770436469
Publisher: Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony
Publication date: 02/05/2013
Sold by: Random House
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 413,887
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Will Bowen is the founder of the organization A Complaint Free World and works with individuals and organizations around the world to create Complaint Free environments that are calmer, happier and more productive.




From the Hardcover edition.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Complaint Free World 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
OperationOptimism More than 1 year ago
This is a tremendous book. In it you will learn how long it takes for effective habits to take place and how important it is for us to focus on what we want in life. I'm not even Christian and I found this book to be exceedingly important, spritual, and essential toward achieving the lives of our dreams. This is a great book, buy it, own it, and hopefully live it.
NolaLG More than 1 year ago
Complaint Free World provides methods for staying positive, and living complaint-free, as well as reminds us all to stop gossiping and spend more time improving our own lives. It's a must have for anyone willing to take the challenge for living complaint-free for 21 days. It's not that problems won't occur in your life but it's the way you respond to the situation or reply to a question or comment that makes the difference. Your life will be much more enjoyable without the negative chatter. While it takes a while to get to 21 days complaint-free, it is definitely a worthy goal. Kudo's to the author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A personal driving force...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A positive book with an amazing message! It has changed my life!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I highly recommend this book to everyone! We could all benefit from a little growth and a new frame of mind.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GolfCoach More than 1 year ago
Excellent reading, everyone should have a copy and stop complaining, lol.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you want to transform your life by experiencing more happiness, peace, and satisfaction - embark on the complaint free journey described in this book. Will Bowen details this process in simple, understandable terms. The book is insightful, entertaining, and filled with inspiring anecdotes. It provides the necessary information to help you to identify and then eliminate complaining from your life. What a wonderful gift to yourself and to the world!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Wow! This book is much more than a 'how-to' for managing our habits of complaining, that's just the first step. Will Bowen skillfully guides us, with his engaging stories and humourous examples, through a process of learning to live a more joyous and spiritually fullfilling life. You'll love it immediately and treasure it for a lifetime.
Guest More than 1 year ago
So many of us want control in our lives. This book teaches the laws and rules of how to live our lives victoriously. It is easy reading to assist the person with their purple bracelet in leading that complaint free life. Will Bowen is great at telling stories to help us understand the principles in attracting the good that we desire and want in our lives. If you only read one book this year, this is the one, then pass it to your children and be prepared for a calmness in your household that you have always desired.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book is an excellent source for improving the ability to cope with life on life's terms. It's easy to understand and internalize the concepts presented. I highly recommend it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This little book is as charming as it is easy to read. Will Bowen writes in such a friendly, conversational style that you just have to keep reading. Through the sharing of his own experiences, it is easy to see that, while the concept of no complaining is simple, it isn¿t necessarily easy. And then to read the ¿Voices¿ at the beginning of each chapter of the people who are on this journey, as well as the experiences of others who have completed the 21-day challenge, just brings the lesson home. I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to live a more positive and happier life!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This power book challenges you to change your thoughts. Bowen's description of what a true 'complaint' is and when it is actually okay to complain is very compelling. It continues to make me think throughout the day of what comes out of my mouth and how it actually effects those around me, and my life. An exceptional read. Plus, love the handy size of the book - very comfortable to read and hold!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Bowen provides an engaging account of how to rise above mediocrity. Great choice for everyone, complainers and non-complainers alike.
Guest More than 1 year ago
What a book! What an idea! You'll learn, step by simple step, how you can replace negativity in your own life with happiness and hope. You'll read stories of real people who have experienced the life-affirming results of complaint-free living. Will Bowen draws on centuries of wisdom and insight, and presents an idea that's profoundly simple, but with startling possibilities. In a time, when bad news and negative reaction spread virally across this planet faster than a sunrise, this book brings forth an idea that couldn't be timelier. This is a ripple of positive awakening that is becoming a worldwide wave. In the short time it takes to read this book, you will already have started to change your life, and you will help change the world.