Complete 1951-1956 Trio Recordings

Complete 1951-1956 Trio Recordings

by Barbara Carroll


Product Details

Release Date: 04/03/2007
Label: Jazz Connections
UPC: 8427328520010
catalogNumber: 2001


Disc 1

  1. My Funny Valentine
  2. Taking a Chance on You
  3. You Took Advantage of Me
  4. 'Tis Autumn
  5. The Lady's in Love with You
  6. Love of My Life
  7. Autumn in New York
  8. They Can't Take That Away from Me
  9. I Want a Little Girl
  10. What's the Use of Wonderin'
  11. Serenade for a Wealthy Widow
  12. Let's Fall in Love
  13. The Folks Who Live on the Hill
  14. Mountain Genery
  15. From This Moment On
  16. Good Bait
  17. Cabin in the Sky
  18. Give Me the Simple Life
  19. Goodbye
  20. Lullaby of Broadway

Disc 2

  1. You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To
  2. As Long as I Live
  3. But Not for Me
  4. I Love a Piano
  5. If I Had You
  6. Garrow's Way
  7. Come Rain or Come Shine
  8. I Saw Stars
  9. By Myself
  10. The Lady Is a Tramp
  11. Sweet Georgia Brown
  12. I've Got the World on a String
  13. Lullaby of Birdland
  14. Just Plain Blue
  15. Blue and Sentimental
  16. Am I Blue?
  17. Blue Room
  18. Everything I've Got Belongs to You
  19. It's All Right with Me
  20. Happiness Is a Thing Called Joe
  21. Almost Like Being in Love
  22. Love Is a Simple Thing
  23. Get Happy

Disc 3

  1. Two Ladies in de Shade of de Banana Tree
  2. My Heart Belongs to Daddy
  3. You're Mine You
  4. Have You Met Miss Jones?
  5. I'm Glad There Is You
  6. Babara's Carol
  7. You Stepped out of a Dream
  8. Did You Ever See a Dream Walking?
  9. I Had the Craziest Dream
  10. Dream a Little Dream of Me
  11. You Do Something to Me
  12. Today
  13. We Just Couldn't Say Goodbye
  14. These Foolish Things
  15. Royal Garden Blues
  16. Just One of Those Things
  17. Cherry Point
  18. You're My Girl
  19. All of You

Disc 4

  1. You Make Me Feel So Young
  2. Lost in a Crowded Place
  3. Goodnight My Love
  4. It's a Wonderful World
  5. Spring Is Here
  6. At Long Last Love
  7. Struttin' with Some Barbecue
  8. Fancy Pants
  9. The Girl Friend
  10. It Never Entered My Mind
  11. One Life to Live
  12. No Moon at All
  13. The Most Beautiful Girl in the World
  14. California, Here I Come
  15. Paris Without You
  16. Down in the Depths of the Nineth Floor
  17. Can't You Just See Yourself?

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews