Complete Pop Instrumental Hits of the Sixties, Vol. 1: 1960

Complete Pop Instrumental Hits of the Sixties, Vol. 1: 1960



Complete Pop Instrumental Hits of the Sixties, Vol. 1: 1960 highlights a number of singles released in that year. Among the 81 tracks are the original versions of "Theme from 'A Summer Place'" by Percy Faith, "Mr. Lucky" by Henry Mancini, and "Walk, Don't Run" by the Ventures, in addition to strong tracks by Roger Williams, Chet Atkins, Duane Eddy, and Floyd Cramer. This enjoyable sampler will please any fan of pop and easy listening instrumentals.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/21/2011
Label: Complete 60s
UPC: 0730531196025
catalogNumber: 11960

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Dimitri Tiomkin   Composer
Floyd Cramer   Composer
Leroy Anderson   Composer
Percy Faith   Composer
Henry Mancini   Composer
Lincoln Mayorga   Composer
Bobby Darin   Composer
Bill Doggett   Composer
Duane Eddy   Composer
Elvis Presley   Composer
Acker Bilk   Composer
Ray Bryant   Composer
Billy Butler   Composer
Bill Black   Composer
Brown   Composer
Lee Hazlewood   Composer
Tom Glazer   Composer
Johnny Smith   Composer
Dave Burgess   Composer
Bill Buster   Producer
Ed Cobb   Composer
Wayne Cogswell   Composer
Nat King Cole   Composer
Duke Ellington   Composer
Ernie Freeman   Composer
Joe Garland   Composer
Ernest Gold   Composer
Tony Hatch   Composer
Jessie Hill   Composer
Buddy Killen   Composer
Lionel Newman   Composer
Richard Podolor   Composer
Don Robey   Composer
Max Steiner   Composer
Rudy Toombs   Composer
Tony Watson   Contribution
Teddy Vann   Composer
George Tomsco   Composer
Tom Daly   Producer
L. Wolfe Gilbert   Composer
Joseph M. Lacalle   Composer
Ira Mack   Composer
Charles Wolcott   Composer
Stan Messmer   Contribution
Horst Stipp   Contribution
Alguero   Composer
Farina   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Egnoian   Composer
Steve Allen   Composer
Martin Boratyn   Contribution
Carl Conaster   Composer
August Msarurgwa   Composer
Eddie Morrison   Composer
Greg Adams   Liner Notes
Moreau   Composer
Rod Brown   Contribution
Chris Kissel   Contribution
Wadsworth   Composer
Joan Kerrigan   Contribution
Charles Williams   Composer
Robert Ascher   Composer
Eric Rissolo   Composer
Mendelsohn   Composer
Hadjidakis   Composer
Nitzsche   Composer
Bivens   Composer
Earle Hagen   Composer
Randy Price   Producer
Cary Mansfield   Contribution
Burr Oxley   Contribution
Andy Balogh   Contribution
Leonard Yates   Contribution
Tom Kling   Composer
Pat Downey   Contribution
Marc Wielage   Contribution

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews