The Complete Sherlock Holmes

The Complete Sherlock Holmes

by Arthur Conan Doyle

Paperback(New Edition)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, January 24


The game is afoot! Here are the Sherlock Holmes novels and stories, all in one volume and in their proper chronological order, so you can follow the career of the great detective from beginning to end. This magnificent collection includes A Study in Scarlet (1887), The Sign of Four (1890), The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (1892), The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes (1894), The Hound of the Baskervilles (1901), The Return of Sherlock Holmes (1904), The Valley of Fear (1914), His Last Bow (1917), and The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes (1927). Newly designed and typeset by Waking Lion Press.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781434103567
Publisher: The Editorium
Publication date: 06/14/2012
Edition description: New Edition
Pages: 908
Sales rank: 108,993
Product dimensions: 6.69(w) x 9.61(h) x 1.79(d)

About the Author

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (1859–1930) was a Scottish physician and prolific writer of fiction and nonfiction. He is most well known for his four novels and fifty-six short stories featuring the legendary and eccentric detective Sherlock Holmes. Holmes was modeled after Doyle's colleague, physician and surgeon Dr. Joseph Bell, who had been known for his acute powers of deductive observation. In his real life, Doyle worked in the name of justice too. He personally investigated two cases of innocent men who had been wrongfully imprisoned and helped to get them exonerated for their "crimes."

Date of Birth:

May 22, 1859

Date of Death:

July 7, 1930

Place of Birth:

Edinburgh, Scotland

Place of Death:

Crowborough, Sussex, England


Edinburgh University, B.M., 1881; M.D., 1885

Customer Reviews