Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
conjured and distorted truths

conjured and distorted truths

by C. Benjamin Lattimore

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


In book two of the 'idiot spy' series, the group continues to be confronted by complications at every turn emanating from Zanthius De Lombardo swallowing a capsule that allegedly contained secret information about a dirty bomb, the Carbon Factor. They are hunted by mercs, explosives are placed in their planes and vehicles, they are double-crossed by a so-called family member, and are faced with the fact that a loved one has been dastardly dispatched of. Their leader sanctions an unspeakable and horrific death for a nemesis. The group's Virginia hideout is obliterated and they venture to a ranch in the Midwest where they root out carpetbaggers preying on ranchers down on their luck and prepare for the many imminent attacks!
The group encounters crooked politicians, cult members, and low-level government employees who freely operate clandestine programs without checks and balances. They interrupt a so-called détente meeting about an island in the Pacific, but it is, in fact, a drug deal in development.
During their adventures, they recover millions of dollars in payments intended for mercs. The capsule is retrieved and surrendered to devious government officials. Inadvertently, important property is returned to the 'idiot spy' that is fundamental to locating the formula for the Carbon Factor.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162692270
Publisher: C Benjamin Lattimore
Publication date: 05/27/2020
Series: the idiot spy , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 352 KB

About the Author

C. Benjamin Lattimore is a guy who likes a lot on his plate, from developing youth programs, to raising capital to fund educational efforts for young people, to writing fiction. Lattimore is a prolific storyteller as witnessed by his latest project, the ten-book adventure series entitled the ‘idiot spy’, full of drama, suspense, mercenaries, crooked politicians, love, passion, money, and the value of family and friends. Indulge in the realm of possibilities of unspeakable hazards that require unparalleled audaciousness and get caught up in a reading experience that will leave your mind and body cringing, anticipating what is next, and celebrating the few who conquer the many. Other works by Lattimore include BodyBay, The Edge, and The Maiden from Hell’s Kitchen. Coming soon, book # 3 of the ‘idiot spy’ series, as well as The Chameleon and The Window.

Lattimore has dreams of marketing his work to support the thing that matters the most to him—humanity! You can learn more about Lattimore and his work at his website,

Customer Reviews