Connect the Stars

Connect the Stars

by Marisa de los Santos, David Teague

Hardcover

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Acclaimed author duo Marisa de los Santos and David Tague return with a heartwarming middle grade adventure about two misfits discovering the importance of just being themselves, perfect for fans of Counting By 7’s and Hello Universe.  

When thirteen-year-olds Aaron and Audrey meet at a wilderness camp in the desert, they think their quirks are enough to prevent them from ever having friends. But as they trek through the challenging and unforgiving landscape, they learn that they each have what it takes to make the other whole.

Luminous and clever, Connect the Stars takes on some hefty topics of the day—bullying, understanding where you fit in, and learning to live with physical and mental challenges—all in a joyous adventure kids will love!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062274656
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 09/22/2015
Pages: 352
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.30(d)
Lexile: 840L (what's this?)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Marisa de los Santos is a New York Times bestselling author and award-winning poet with a PhD in literature and creative writing. She lives in Wilmington, Delaware, with her family.


David Teague is the author of the picture book Franklin’s Big Dreams. With his wife, Marisa de los Santos, he is the coauthor of Saving Lucas Biggs and Connect the Stars. Married for over twenty years, Marisa and David live with their two children, Charles and Annabel, and their Yorkies, Finn and Huxley, in Wilmington, Delaware.

Hometown:

Wilmington, Delaware

Date of Birth:

August 12, 1966

Place of Birth:

Baltimore, Maryland

Education:

Un. of Virginia, BA in Eng; Sarah Lawrence College, MFA in Poetry; Un. of Houston, Ph.D. in Eng. and Creative Writing

Customer Reviews