by Watermark


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.



Following the release of Watermark's June 2000 album, All Things New, much occurred in the lives of husband and wife duo Nathan and Christy Nockels. In addition to Dove Award nominations and Nathan's growing demand as a producer, the pair welcomed their first child, Noah Luke Nockels, in the summer of 2000. After a full and joyful two years, April 2002 saw the release of the group's third studio album, Constant. Of the release, vocalist and songwriter Christy Nockels shares the following (quote provided by Rocketown Records): "God is constant, and He has been pursuing each of us all the days of our lives even before we were born. His heart is for His people to be constant after Him and to be running after Him. Life is losing ourselves in that pursuit. That's what brings real life and fulfillment. The songs on Constant come out of our lives, out of who we are and what God has called us to do. We wanted this record to communicate that we're here to stay, that we know writing and recording songs is what we're called to be doing. Just as God and His character are constant, I want that to be true about Watermark, that we'd have integrity even though life gets harder and harder." The 2002 project offers listeners a much earthier and less pop-influenced sound than Watermark's previous two albums. All ten songs are gentle and melodic in nature, resonating with uplifting and at times soothing notes of praise, thankfulness, and remembrance of God's constant love. The songs include "Seek Me," "Holy," and "Remember."

Product Details

Release Date: 04/30/2002
Label: Rocketown Records
UPC: 0826872002221
catalogNumber: 20022

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Watermark   Primary Artist
David Angell   Violin,String Quartet
Steve Brewster   Percussion,Drums
Luke Bulla   Violin
Gary Burnette   Mandolin,Electric Guitar
John Catchings   Cello,String Quartet
David Davidson   Violin,String Quartet
Gordon Kennedy   Acoustic Guitar
Wayne Kirkpatrick   Vocals
Jerry McPherson   Mandolin,Electric Guitar
Nashville String Machine   Strings
Jimmie Lee Sloas   Bass
Kristin Wilkinson   Viola,String Quartet
Dan Needham   Drums
Rivers Rutherford   Acoustic Guitar
Christy Nockels   Vocals
Nathan Nockels   Acoustic Guitar,Piano,Keyboards,Vocals,Mellotron,fender rhodes
Pete Kipley   Keyboards
Mark Hill   Bass
Ken Lewis   Percussion

Technical Credits

Jimmy Abegg   Imaging
Jim Dineen   overdub engineer
Wayne Kirkpatrick   Vocal Producer
John Mark Painter   String Arrangements,String Conductor
Todd Robbins   overdub engineer
Don Donahue   Executive Producer
Nathan Nockels   Producer,overdub engineer
Pete Kipley   Programming,overdub engineer,Vocal Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews