Cookies & Chance Mysteries Boxed Set Vol. III (Books 7-9)

Cookies & Chance Mysteries Boxed Set Vol. III (Books 7-9)

by Catherine Bruns
Cookies & Chance Mysteries Boxed Set Vol. III (Books 7-9)

Cookies & Chance Mysteries Boxed Set Vol. III (Books 7-9)

by Catherine Bruns



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


From USA Today bestselling author Catherine Bruns comes a boxed set of three exciting mysteries featuring baker turned sleuth Sally Muccio. This boxed set includes three full-length novels—and tasty recipes!—from the Cookies & Chance series, including:

Sprinkled in Malice (book #7)
What Sally Muccio had hoped would be a special birthday dinner turns into something much more deadly when her husband and a friend get caught in the middle of an armed robbery...and only one will make it out alive. Now Sal must uncover the real reason for the robbery...and the killer's identity!
*A RONE Award nominee!*

Ginger Snapped to Death (book #8)
It’s the most wonderful time of the year…Unless you’re Sally Muccio. First, expectant mother Sal is the victim of a carjacking by Santa himself, and then her gingerbread cookies are found next to a dead body and her cake server is used as a murder weapon! Now Sal has no choice but to try to clear her name...before she and the baby are singing Christmas carols in prison!

Icing on the Casket (book #9)
Full-time baker and sometime sleuth Sally Muccio is enjoying new motherhood. But when her eccentric father’s friend, mortician Eddie Phibbins, is found dead in one of his own caskets, Sal's father begs her to help find the killer. With their famous coffins cookies in hand, Sal and her best friend Josie “undertake” the investigation!

The Cookies & Chance Mysteries:
Tastes Like Murder (book #1)
A Spot of Murder (short story in the "Killer Beach Reads" collection)
Baked to Death (book #2)
Burned to a Crisp (book #3)
Frosted With Revenge (book #4)
Silenced by Sugar (book #5)
A Drizzle Before Dying (short story in the "Pushing Up Daisies" collection)
Crumbled to Pieces (book #6)
Sprinkled in Malice (book #7)
Ginger Snapped to Death (book #8)
Icing on the Casket (book #9)
Knee Deep in Dough (book #10)
Dessert is the Bomb (book #11)

"Engaging Entertainment! Why isn’t this a Hallmark mystery? It sure gets my vote!"
~ Kings River Life Magazine

"The Cookies and Chance Mystery series is more than just a's a family !! Once you read the first book, you are hooked and feel like a member of the crazy Muccio family."
~ Cozy Mystery Book Reviews

"A fantastic cozy mystery!"
~ InD'Tale Magazine

Product Details

BN ID: 2940164925482
Publisher: Gemma Halliday Publishing
Publication date: 07/20/2021
Series: Cookies & Chance Mysteries
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 215,279
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

USA Today bestselling author Catherine lives in Upstate New York with a male dominated household that consists of her very patient husband, three sons, and assorted cats and dogs. She has wanted to be a writer since the age of eight when she wrote her own version of Cinderella (fortunately Disney never sued). Catherine holds a B.A. in English and is a member of Mystery Writers of America and Sisters in Crime.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews