Coronation Day

Coronation Day

by Kay Brellend

NOOK BookePub edition (eBook - ePub edition)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Coronation Day by Kay Brellend

A gritty and compelling family drama from the author of The Street. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale.The toughest street in London, Campbell Road, is due for demolition. One of the last residents remaining, Matilda Kiever, born and bred on the street, remembers many things about the past, not least what really happened to Christopher Wild’s mum, Pamela. Christopher thought she was dead, but it turns out she is very much alive.Meanwhile, Coronation Day is just around the corner and the street will be having the biggest party it has ever seen. But Christopher is about to get drawn into one hell of a ding dong – and Campbell Road is going to have one last knees up that no one will ever forget.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780007481460
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 05/24/2012
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 1,157,402
File size: 775 KB

About the Author

Kay Brellend, the third of six children, was born in North London but now lives in a Victorian farmhouse in Suffolk. Under a pseudonym she has written sixteen historical novels published in England and North America. The Campbell Road novels are inspired by her grandmother’s reminiscences about her early life growing up in Islington.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews