Corruption of Honor, Pt. I: The Burning

Corruption of Honor, Pt. I: The Burning

by A.M. RYCROFT

Paperback(2nd ed.)

$8.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, November 18

Overview

This explosive first entry into the Fall of Kingdoms series combines the action and grim worlds of Joe Abercrombie with the character depth of Robin Hobb.

Someone has betrayed the crown. As the Ten Kingdoms spiral toward war, the fate of the realm rests in the hands of unlikely heroes.

Shaun Grayson has always chosen the hard way, preferring the life of an outcast over that of a bootlicker. Becoming a knight didn’t change that. But when a band of sorcerers lay siege to Riverend’s capital, she finds herself in an unfamiliar role -- that of a fugitive.

As fire rains down on the castle, the king orders Shaun and her friend Thomas to get his daughter Sara out of the city. A task that’s easier said than done. It isn’t long before Shaun and Thomas realize they were lied to about the war that brought down the old empire and gave birth to the Ten Kingdoms. Worse, there’s a traitor to the crown looking for Sara, the king’s daughter.

On the run, hunted by demons and dark agents alike, they have to get Sara to safe haven before they’re captured or killed, or the ensuing struggle for power may tear the realm apart.

Corruption of Honor, Pt. I: The Burning introduces a dark world where swords and magic are not the only things that can decide the fate of a kingdom, perfect for fans of The Armored Saint, Theft of Swords, and A Game of Thrones.

★★★★★ Reader review: “The first time I read Corruption of Honor 1, I intended to read a chapter and see what all the buzz was about regarding author A.M. Rycroft. I read 73% of the book and was late for work before I realized it.”

Scroll up and buy your copy today.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781732001381
Publisher: Mighty Quill Books
Publication date: 10/31/2019
Series: Fall of Kingdoms I , #1
Edition description: 2nd ed.
Pages: 198
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.99(h) x 0.45(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews