Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter

Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter

by R. Barri Flowers

Paperback

$8.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781481264792
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 12/17/2012
Pages: 178
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.38(d)

About the Author

R. Barri Flowers is the bestselling author of GHOST GIRL IN SHADOW BAY, DANGER IN TIME, and CHRISTMAS WISHES: Laura's Story. Follow the author on Twitter (R@BarriFlowers), befriend on Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/rbarri.flowers), and keep up with in YouTube, Goodreads, LibraryThing, MySpace, and www.rbarriflowers.com

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter (Transylvanica High Series #1) 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a very well written, easy to follow, character oriented teenage vampire romance novel.  In fact I would dare to say that this book and it's sequels have the chance to be better than the "Twilight" book series.  I would definitely recommend this novel to both teenagers and adults.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a very enjoyable book. I liked the characters and also enjoyed the surprise twists and turns including a great ending. Can't wait for the next book in the series to come out! Highly recommended. I also recommed Ghost Girl in Shadow Bay if you want to read a great mystery ghost tale.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter is a delightful young adult vampire tale with a nice blend between typical teem life and vamipre methology. Kula Lockhart learns at age 16 that she is the half-human daughter of the powerful Count Dracula. As she comes to grips with this while attending Transylvanica High School in Harbor Heights, MI, Kula must also deal with a vampire killer on the prowl, a pesky and powerful cheerleader vamp, and a romance with a handsome human named Eriq. A totally original concept on an old theme. Fans of True Blood, Twilight, and Vampire Diaries will certainly find this a compelling read. Highly recommended.I look forward to the next book in series. Also recommend by the author the young adult haunted house mystery, Ghost Girl in Shadow Bay, and a great teen time travel mystery, Danger in Time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jasmyn9 More than 1 year ago
This was a difficult one to review.  The story itself had a great foundation and a fairly unique perspective.  Vampires and humans are trying to live in peace - and one of the efforts to help this along is a school where vampires and human teenagers can all attend together.  Now, many of the vampires attending are actually far older than their peers, yet they still behave the age they appear.  When Kula shows up to start schoo, she has no idea of her past and lineage.  She is one of the few half human/half vampires in the world - which puts her in an awkward position of choosing sides.  She is also the offspring of the strongest vampire leader, Count Dracula.  There is a lot of background here to explore and have fun with - and the story attempts to do that. The downside is that the characters really don't go anywhere.  They don't grow or learn from their lessons - just continue to be the same people.  It's always bothered me when leading characters just don't develop or mature.  There was so much potential for growth that just didn't go anywhere.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yes