Pub. Date:


by Patrick Logan


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 28


Six years has passed since the catastrophic blizzard descended on idyllic Askergan County, and most residents have spent this time convincing themselves that the evil that blew in with the storm never existed. But it does exist... and it's not done with Askergan just yet.

It was the annual Father and Son fishing trip, a time to enjoy the simpler things in life... to ditch cell phones and internet and to learn how to gut and cook fish. A time to tell campfire stories and to roast marshmallows.

But for Kent Griddle and his teenage friends Tyler, Baird, and Sergio, it's also a time to sneak a few drinks and smoke a few cigarettes.

A time to wander in the woods; to explore.

Which would be fine in most towns.

But Askergan is not like most towns... Askergan has secrets. And as Kent and his misfit band of friends are about to find out, that there are certain places in Askergan that should be left alone. Because for six years Askergan's secrets have laid dormant... brooding, waiting to be awakened...

Crackers is the second book in the gritty horror-thriller series Insatiable. If you like coming of age stories in which realistic, flawed characters are thrust into unspeakable situations with life-threatening outcomes, then you will enjoy Logan's exploration of how every decision we make-and even the ones we don't-comes with a price.

Grab your copy of the raw, psychological horror Crackers today!

*Crackers includes the first three chapters of the third book in the Insatiable Series: Flesh*

Insatiable Series

Book 1: Skin

Book 2: Crackers

Book 3: Flesh

Praise for the Insatiable Series:

"...stomach churning..."

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781517456177
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 09/30/2015
Series: Insatiable Series , #2
Pages: 204
Sales rank: 1,083,022
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.90(h) x 0.70(d)

Customer Reviews