Cracking the AP U.S. History Exam, 2010 Edition

Cracking the AP U.S. History Exam, 2010 Edition

by Princeton Review

Paperback

$12.45 $18.99 Save 34% Current price is $12.45, Original price is $18.99. You Save 34%.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780375429521
Publisher: Random House Information Group
Publication date: 08/04/2009
Series: College Test Prep Series
Pages: 432
Product dimensions: 10.86(w) x 8.54(h) x 1.02(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Cracking the AP U.S. History Exam, 2010 Edition 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
LLloydBlais More than 1 year ago
I purchased this book at my daughter's urging to help her study for the AP US History exam. Within a matter of days, the book was dog-eared and worn from heavy use. My daughter found it very helpful in reviewing a school-year's worth of material prior to the test. She hasn't received her score yet but any book that gets that much use and organizes the material that efficiently, has to be beneficial.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
For me this book most likely made my score. Originally I had a friend who was in my class who usually got the same score as me on tests and such. We both had this book but there was one difference; she only got a couple of pages into hers and I finished mine. In the end I got a 4 out of 5 and she got a 2, since a 3 is passing I'm glad I got this book, it's definitely worth buying and studying from.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cracking the AP U.S. History Exam by the Princeton Review is a good review if you are crunching for time. The book gives the reader a easy review of the events of U.S. history. The only thing that the book is missing are pictures. The pages look cluttered with text; it makes the reader not want to keep reading. More picture would really help. Anyway, this is a pretty good book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My AP U.S. histroy exam was the first AP exam i had ever taken. I got this book in order to give me an extra boost, but i was NOT too impressed when i started reading it. Do not get me wrong, the information is accurate, but not detailed. You get an overview of every era and topic in chronological order, but the little extra notes and facts that would more better your AP score are not in this book. You are better off at studying some of the more in depth notes your teacher provides. Make the choice for yourself, but I advise you too look at all options and look through them before hand and in person.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MichaelPP More than 1 year ago
This books has been immensely helpful for me in preparing for the AP exam in may. As a student I find the book itself to have many witty comments that keep the book interesting and enjoyable as well as intellectually stimulating. The book offers review sections by time period, which is very helpful in remembering specific events from very specific time periods of American history (I.e. the early 1800's and Jacksonian democracy, that sort of thing.) This resource offers several practice exams with very AP type questions. The only complaint I have about this book is that it does not have enough review questions at the end of each review section. However, this is my only complaint because it still offers several practice exams at the end of the book which are very helpful.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Prepping for the AP Exams can be really stressful and this Princeton Review book really helps with remembering the important details. It's no replacement for your textbook, but it's a good supplement for when you are trying to remember some old material.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This Is Review body Test; Edited text Mon Sep 21 2009 15:17:30 GMT-0400 (Eastern Daylight Time) 0