Crazy Flower: A Collection

Crazy Flower: A Collection

by Chava AlbersteinChava Alberstein


$19.34 $19.99 Save 3% Current price is $19.34, Original price is $19.99. You Save 3%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 21


"The First Lady of Israeli Song" has confounded her adoring public for over 30 years by singing in Yiddish and advocating peace. But with over 50 albums to her credit, Alberstein has been Israel's musical conscience since she was 17 years old, and was a close ally of slain Prime Minister Yitzhak Rabin. This collection gathers her delicate, poetic songs with English translations, each limned with sorrow and lessons learned the hard way. Yet they also ring with optimism, and a hope that the mistakes of the past yield to a greater future for all.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/21/1998
Label: Shanachie
UPC: 0016351803023
catalogNumber: 8030
Rank: 47412


  1. You Are a Miracle
  2. Chad Gadya
  3. The Dove of Love
  4. Away
  5. Crazy Flower
  6. Old Violin
  7. The Treasure
  8. Like a Wild Flower
  9. Song Chases the Darkness Away
  10. London
  11. A Woman in a Watermelon
  12. Amidst My Life
  13. Signs
  14. Take Me with You
  15. I Shall Talk to You
  16. Mother Used to Say
  17. What Man Is He

Album Credits

Customer Reviews