Crimes of Love

Crimes of Love

by Donald Levin

Paperback

$14.00
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 9

Overview

One cold November night, police detective Martin Preuss joins a frantic search for a seven-year-old girl with epilepsy who has disappeared from the streets of his suburban Detroit community. Unwilling to let go after the county sheriff's office takes over the case from his city agency, he strikes out on his own, following leads across the entire metropolitan region. Probing deep into the anguished lives of all those who came in contact with the missing girl, Preuss must summon all his skills and resources to solve the many crimes of love he uncovers.Believable and sympathetic characters, fast-paced storytelling, and keen insights into the weaknesses that beset the human heart make this first Martin Preuss mystery impossible to put down.CRIMES OF LOVE is a must-read for fans of Henning Mankell and Karin Fossum, as well as the Detroit-based noir of Elmore Leonard and Loren Estleman."Delivers all the elements of a solid police procedural, including a missing child, a determined detective with a fractured heart, slimy suspects, and a surprising ending. I commend Don Levin for bringing realism to an outrageous story of love and violence." --Elizabeth Sims, author of the Rita Farmer Mysteries


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781466431621
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 12/08/2011
Pages: 294
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.66(d)

About the Author

About the Author
A prize-winning fiction writer and poet, Donald Levin is the author of THE HOUSE OF GRINS, a novel, and two books of poetry, IN PRAISE OF OLD PHOTOGRAPHS and NEW YEAR'S TANGERINE. Levin is professor of English at Marygrove College in Detroit and lives in Ferndale, Michigan.

Customer Reviews