Crimson Secret

Crimson Secret

by Janet Lane
Crimson Secret

Crimson Secret

by Janet Lane


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, December 8
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


"Political intrigue with a hard-won romance along for the ride. Recommended for fans of star-crossed lovers." --Library Journal ReviewShe takes a breath-taking gamble with high heart stakes! They're on opposite sides of the War of the Roses, but she falls for a handsome nobleman in spite of it, and her friends dare her to use her charms to flip his loyalties. She has no idea he's in charge of explosives. "A freshly imagined setting filled with intrigue and passion--loved it!" --USA Today Bestselling Author, Cassie Miles Master bridge builder Lord Penry is a traitor, committed to destroying Joya's beloved queen so York can rule. Joya, like her family, is deeply committed to keeping King Henry VI on the throne. They're both right, both wrong, both lost in the heat of unbridled passion and growing uncertainties. It's a dance of imperiled love amid the War of the Roses, and time is running out to reveal their true loyalties. Crimson Secret is set during the War of the Roses. Margaret of Anjou, one of the strongest, most fascinating of England's queens, holds the reins of power firmly in her French-born hands. The country is bleeding from the turmoil caused by a king suffering from unpredictable bouts of insanity, and the Duke of York, who strives to take the throne and restore order. During England's staggering number of battles and wars, transportation played a strategic part in determining which man would emerge victorious and claim the throne. Many battles were fought near and on bridges. Crimson Secret is a story of one of them.Part 4 in the international award-winning, #1 Amazon Bestselling series.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781945508011
Publisher: Dreaming Tree Publishing, LLC
Publication date: 07/15/2016
Series: Coin Forest Series , #4
Pages: 288
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.65(d)

About the Author

Janet Lane writes action adventures in the medieval romance and contemporary women's fiction genres. She graduated with honors from the University of Colorado, where she completed the creative writing program. She leads writer's workshops, serves as a writing contest judge, and is a staff blogger for the Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers, a national writer's group.

Her debut novel, Tabor's Trinket, made the #1 Amazon best-seller list. Tabor's Trinket won the international IPPY Award and Next Generation INDIE award. Emerald Silk, part two in the Coin Forest series, won an EVVY Award. Traitor's Moon, part three in the series, won the HOLT Medallion.
#1 New York Times Best-Selling Author Lara Adrian calls Emerald Silk " enchanting medieval romance filled with passion, intrigue and vividly drawn characters that leap off the page. I loved this novel!"

Janet was a featured author in RMFW Press's Tales from Mistwillow, and co-chaired the editorial board for Broken Links, Mended Lives, which was nominated for the Colorado Book Award.

Janet blogs at and at
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews