Crown of Betrayal: The Sirens (Book 1)

Crown of Betrayal: The Sirens (Book 1)

by Marie F Crow

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Crown of Betrayal: The Sirens (Book 1) by Marie F Crow

Award-winning, Bestselling author of The Risen series and Abigail and Her Pet Zombie, Marie F Crow, presents: Crown of Betrayal: The Sirens (Book 1).

This is the first book of the mermaid fantasy series, The Sirens. A young adult, mythical adventure into a magical realm under the sea.


Verona has lived in the safety and bliss of the palace and the luxury of what being a Siren means. Content to live her life in the shadows of her beautiful mother, Ostila, and the enchanting, dark beauty of her aunt, Morlena, Verona never thought about what life would be like should they be taken from her. At her mother's coronation, these once impossible thoughts become shockingly real.

Corander has lived his life in the shadows of his father, Kurt. As the head of the Empradar bloodline, Kurt holds no mercy for those who fail him and even less for those he distrusts. When the palace falls to madness, it will be Corander who is tested by his father's desires and torn by his own.

Together, Corander and Verona must discover who they really are, and who they are truly meant to become, before all is lost to hidden plots and Crowns of Betrayal.

What people are saying about Marie F Crow's new titles:

"Marie F Crow will be a force to be reckoned with in the very near future, this I can already see..."

"Do I think Crow�s YA debut is strong? HELL YES. She came into this party with a big splash, and I expect it to make some serious waves. I think this genre is a strong one for Crow, and I think the fans and readers will agree. If you�ve ever wanted to slap one of the weak heroines in a novel, pick up this book. This will give you faith that there are author�s out there who want to empower the leading ladies of the YA genre, and you won�t regret the ride this book will take you on."

"Freakishly awesome!"

"Kudos to Marie F Crow for such a fantastic read!"

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149497386
Publisher: Marie F Crow
Publication date: 05/10/2014
Series: The Sirens , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 256
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Marie F Crow introduces her newest series, The Sirens. This magical, mythical adventure is set for a young adult audience. This is an engaging and exciting series set in a mermaid undersea realm.

Marie F Crow is also the author of the post-apocalyptic series, The Risen. She weaves her stories around the human element of the horror verses the "monsters" themselves. She believes that the real horror of life does not come from the expected, but from the unexpected responses of the human nature and what depths of trauma a person has to survive in certain situations. She began writing The Risen series when feeling that the popular genre was slipping too deep into the realm of pure "slasher" and forgetting what the horror of zombies can mean for a story.

Now with her children's series launched, Marie hopes to use her favorite "monster" as a teaching tool to inspire children to understand that not everything that looks scary, is scary. With Abigail and Her Pet Zombie series, Marie hopes to further spread her love for all things "that go bump in the night" with small children showing them that it's okay to be different and to embrace those same differences in those around them.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews