Cugel's Saga (Dying Earth Series #3)
Cugel's Saga (Dying Earth Series #3)

Cugel's Saga (Dying Earth Series #3)

by Jack Vance

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780671559175
Publisher: Baen Books
Publication date: 11/01/1984
Series: Dying Earth Series , #3
Product dimensions: 4.25(w) x 1.00(h) x 6.80(d)

About the Author

Jack Vance is one of the greats of science fiction. He has been writing for more than 60 years, and in 1997 was honored as a Grand Master by the Science Fiction Writers of America. He is the author of dozens of science fiction and fantasy novels, including the World Fantasy Award winning Lyonnesse series, and the Hugo and Nebula Award-winning The Last Castle. He lives in Oakland, California.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Cugel's Saga 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
literatureloverOR More than 1 year ago
Cugel's Saga takes place in the earth of the far future known as The Dying Earth, also the title of a series of stories by Jack Vance. The sun is loosing its power, and in consequence, the earth is also dying. This causes magic and sorcery to become more powerful, and the character's in these stories are often sorcerers battling one another, or manipulating people and other beings for their own purposes. Cugel is a con artist of sorts, who tries again and again to outwit sorcerers and others, not always to his own advantage! It's not necessary to first read The Dying Earth, but I highly recommend both books, which compliment one another.