Curriculum of the Soul

Curriculum of the Soul

by Rick Haltermann

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.49 $9.99 Save 15% Current price is $8.49, Original price is $9.99. You Save 15%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


This book is an invitation to consider a new perspective on how to navigate your life. Regardless of age or background, there is a commonality to human experience, from the tools we are all given to help with life’s suffering, to the challenges we face. How can one be in the world while staying true to one’s higher self? What is the purpose of living a soul life? And can it prepare us for the inevitability of death?


The 150 poems collected within these pages span many ages and cultures, having been selected for their capacity to affirm, to comfort, and perhaps even to advise us in the course of our day-to-day struggles. We live in a world that has been drifting away from the metaphorical as a way to describe and understand the mystery of being alive. Many people define their lives in terms of extremes, the need for survival, or the possibility of success rather than cultivating a love toward one’s self so that it can be extended outward to others and the world.


There is no method or program here. What you will find is a general guide to discover your soul’s own curriculum. How will you know when you are there? When you are back in your loving. Take a deep breath, sit, read. It’s time to consider your soul.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780990756484
Publisher: Frederick W. Haltermann II
Publication date: 07/12/2016
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 488
File size: 19 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.

Table of Contents

Curriculum of the Soul: Introduction  Part 1: The Tools -- What We're Given: Fate and Destiny, Joy, Desire/ Passion, Ecstasy, Silence, Solitude, Nature, Intuition, Curiosity, Courage, Dreams/ Symbols.   Part 2: The Journey-- Suffering: Suffering, Trouble, Addiction, The Selling of the Soul, The Dark Night of the Soul, Anger, Grief, The Wounds/ The Work/ The Gifts.  Part 3 -- Being In the World: Presence/ Attention, Imagination, Improvisation, Art, Culture, Working in the World, Connection, Intimate Relationships, Discernment, Practice/ Discipline, Abundance.  Part 4: The Higher Self -- Who We Really Are: Spirituality, Surrender, Humility, Kindness/ Compassion, Patience, Gratitude, Praise, Forgiveness, Redemption, Service, Sanctuary.  Part 5: The End Game: Nourishing the Soul -- Truth/ Beauty/ Love, Living a Soul Life, Death.

Customer Reviews