Cziffra in Prague 1955

Cziffra in Prague 1955

by György Cziffra


$16.14 $16.99 Save 5% Current price is $16.14, Original price is $16.99. You Save 5%.
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/22/2011
Label: Ica Classics
UPC: 5060244550087
catalogNumber: 5008
Rank: 200586


  1. Funérailles, for piano (Harmonies poétiques No. 7), S.173/7 (LW A158/7)
  2. Fantasia and Fugue, for organ in G minor ("Great"), BWV 542 (BC J42, 57, 67)
  3. Hungarian Rhapsody, for piano No. 2 (the "original" No. 2) in C sharp minor (I & II), S. 244/2 (LW A132/2)
  4. Rhapsodie espagnole (Folies d'Espagne et jota aragonesa), for piano, S. 254 (LW A195)
  5. Les Moissonneurs, for harpsichord (Pièces de clavecin, II, 6e ordre)
  6. Sonata for keyboard in G major, K. 284 (L. 90)
  7. Sonata for keyboard in A major, K. 533 (L. 395)
  8. Sonata for keyboard in C major, K. 159 (L. 104) "La caccia"
  9. Sonata for keyboard in F major, K. 446 (L. 433)
  10. Sonata for keyboard in B minor (Kenner & Liebhaber No. 3), H. 245, Wq. 55/3: Andantino cantabile

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Cziffra in Prague 1955 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cziffra does a masterful job at capturing the beauty behind these classic pieces. This a great variety of works and is performed with great precision.