Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Dakota Cipher (Ethan Gage Series #3)

The Dakota Cipher (Ethan Gage Series #3)

by William Dietrich
The Dakota Cipher (Ethan Gage Series #3)

The Dakota Cipher (Ethan Gage Series #3)

by William Dietrich


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, August 16


The Dakota Cipher is a supple, elegant thriller that carries the reader triumphantly from one exciting climax to the next.”
—Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author of The Jefferson Key

Ethan Gage is a fearless adventurer who has crossed paths (and, sometimes, swords) with the likes of Napoleon Bonaparte and Benjamin Franklin—and whose unabashed derring do puts even Indiana Jones to shame. Now Gage is back for a third time in William Dietrich’s The Dakota Cipher, an ingenious page-turner that carries our hero to the American wilderness in search of an almost unthinkably powerful ancient artifact. No stranger to thrilling action himself, New York Times bestseller James Rollins, author of Black Order, The Last Oracle, and Altar of Eden, is a dedicated fan of Dietrich’s Ethan Gage novels, and proclaims that, “The Dakota Cipher should be read by anyone who loves adventure at its grandest.”

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062191434
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 04/24/2012
Series: Ethan Gage Series , #3
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 438
Sales rank: 690,635
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.40(d)

About the Author

William Dietrich is the author of fourteen novels, including six previous Ethan Gage titles—Napoleon's Pyramids, The Rosetta Key, The Dakota Cipher, The Barbary Pirates, The Emerald Storm, and The Barbed Crown. Dietrich is also a Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist, historian, and naturalist. A winner of the PNBA Award for Nonfiction, he lives in Washington State.

Customer Reviews