Dance Again...The Hits

Dance Again...The Hits

by Jennifer Lopez

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Dance Again...The Hits

Arriving just weeks after Jennifer Lopez announced her departure from American Idol, the compilation Dance Again...The Hits was in the works before J-Lo joined AmIdol -- she departed Epic for Island/Def Jam after 2007's Brave yet owed her old label a hits collection -- but undoubtedly Lopez's two years on the singing competition boosted her profile and popularity, elevating Dance Again to something more than contract fulfillment. That much is evident from the two new recordings, "Dance Again" and "Goin' In," tracks that feature Pitbull and Flo Rida, respectively, cuts designed for the dancefloors of 2012 just as the two post-Idol hits from 2011's Love? -- "I'm into You" and "On the Floor" -- were. These hard, cold constructions feel especially steely when paired with the fizzy, glitzy turn-of-the-millennium hits that turned Lopez into a pop star. Not all of her charting singles are here but the ones MIA are not the ones that immediately pop to mind ("Play," "I'm Gonna Be Alright," "I'm Glad," and "Hold You Down" are among the absent singles). What is here are the big hits -- "Love Don't Cost a Thing," "Waiting for Tonight," "If You Had My Love," "Jenny from the Block," "I'm Real," "Get Right," the latter two in the remixes that burned up the charts -- along with the comeback hits, so this should satisfy casual J-Lo fans of any stripe.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/24/2012
Label: Epic
UPC: 0886919558821
catalogNumber: 195588

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jennifer Lopez   Primary Artist
Josie Aiello   Background Vocals
Tom Barney   Bass
Larry Gold   Conductor
Eric Kupper   Keyboards
Chieli Minucci   Guitar
Rita Quintero   Background Vocals
Wendy Peterson   Background Vocals
Kuk Harrell   Background Vocals
Lil Jon   Vocals
Richie Jones   Percussion,Drums
Shawnyette Harrell   Background Vocals
Jennifer Karr   Background Vocals
Jeanette Olsson   Background Vocals
Ashanti Douglas   Background Vocals
Natasha Ramos   Background Vocals
Marty Osterer   Bass
B-Money   scratching
Maria Christiansen   Background Vocals
Jane Barrett   Background Vocals
Alessandro Giulini   Accordion
Justin Angel   Background Vocals
Margret Dorn   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

James Brown   Composer
Rick James   Composer
Prince Charles   Engineer
Josie Aiello   Contributor
Samuel Barnes   Composer
Leonard Caston   Composer
Sean "Puffy" Combs   Composer,Producer
Michael Garvin   Composer
Larry Gold   Arranger
Greg Lawson   Arranger,Composer
Michael Oliver   Composer
Bruce Swedien   Engineer
Dan Hetzel   Engineer
Rodney Jerkins   Composer,Producer
Enrique Iglesias   Composer
Frank Wilson   Composer
Kuk Harrell   Producer,Vocal Arrangements,Vocal Engineer,Vocal Producer,Vocal Editing
Julian Peploe   Art Direction
L.E.S.   Composer
Poke & Tone   Producer
Brian Springer   Engineer
Irv Gotti   Composer,Producer
Usher Raymond   Composer
Dave Scheuer   Arranger,Producer,Engineer
Thomas R. Yezzi   Engineer
Steve Standard   Composer
Phil Temple   Composer
Stargate   Producer
Richie Jones   Arranger,Programming,Producer,Remixing
David Swope   Engineer
Anita Poree   Composer
Scott Sterling   Composer
David Styles   Composer
Jeffrey Atkins   Composer
Fat Joe   Composer
LaShawn Daniels   Composer
Jean Claude "Poke" Olivier   Composer
Troy Oliver   Composer,Producer,drum programming
Jennifer Lopez   Composer,Executive Producer
Jim Annunziato   Vocal Engineer
Robb Williams   Engineer
Jeremy Monroe   Composer
Rich Harrison   Composer,Producer
Bilal   Composer
Fred "Uncle Freddie" Jerkins   Composer
Danny D.   Management
Damon Sharpe   Composer
Caddillac Tah   Composer
Jason Phillips   Composer
Ashanti Douglas   Composer
Milwaukee Buck   Engineer
Pitbull   Composer
Peter Wade Keusch   Engineer
Bill Makina   Programming
Ryan Tedder   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Miles Walker   Engineer
Georgette Franklin   Composer
Amille D. Harris   Composer
Mikkel Storleer Eriksen   Composer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Burna   Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Tim Blacksmith   Management
Deyo   Composer
RedOne   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,Vocal Arrangements,Vocal Producer,Instrumentation,Vocal Editing
Damien Lewis   Engineer
Josh Gudwin   Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Tor Erik Hermansen   Composer,Instrumentation
Ric Wake   Arranger,Producer
Franklyn Grant   Engineer
C. Tillman   Composer
G. Hermosa   Composer
Lawrence Parker   Composer
Christopher Rios   Composer
Cory Rooney   Composer,Producer,Engineer,Executive Producer,Remixing
Tramar Dillard   Composer
Chris "Tek" O'Ryan   Engineer,Vocal Editing
Julio Reyes   Engineer
Jose Fernando   Composer
Michael "Banger" Cadahia   Vocal Engineer
Maria Christiansen   Composer
Teddy Sky   Contributor
AJ Junior   Composer
Trevor Muzzy   Engineer,Vocal Editing
Jimmy Thörnfeldt   Contributor
Goonrock   Producer
John Jackson   Composer
Chef   Composer
Arbex Miro   Composer
Scotty Beatz   Engineer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews