Dance of the Blessed Spirits

Dance of the Blessed Spirits

by Nora Shulman


$9.49 $9.99 Save 5% Current price is $9.49, Original price is $9.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/28/1998
Label: Naxos
UPC: 0636943416624
catalogNumber: 8554166
Rank: 169551


  1. Dance of the Blessed Spirits (Melody), arrangement (from "Orfeo ed Euridice")
  2. Sicilienne, for cello & piano, Op. 78
  3. Berceuse, for violin & piano (or orchestra) in D Major, Op. 16
  4. Sicilienne for keyboard in E flat
  5. Pieces (2) ("Chanson de matin" & "Chanson de nuit"), for violin & piano (later orchestrated), Op. 15: Chanson De Matin
  6. Arabesque, for piano No. 1 in E major, L. 66/1
  7. Gymnopédies (3), for piano (also orchestrated by Debussy)
  8. Meditation on Prelude No. 1 of Bach, for violin or cello & piano with organ or cello ad lib. (or other instrumental arrangement)
  9. Sonata for flute & keyboard in E flat major, BWV 1031: Siciliano
  10. Carmen, opera: Intermezzo
  11. Pavane pour une infante défunte, for piano (or orchestra)
  12. Salut d'amour, for violin & piano, Op. 12
  13. Peer Gynt Suite for orchestra (or piano or piano, 4 hands) No. 1, Op. 46: Morning
  14. Peer Gynt Suite for orchestra (or piano or piano, 4 hands) No. 2, Op. 55: Solveig's Song
  15. Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune (Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun), for orchestra, L. 86
  16. Minuet in A major, arrangement (after String Quintet in E major, Op.11/5 [aka Op. 13/5], G. 275)
  17. Tambourin, for flute & orchestra

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews