Dance with Death

Dance with Death

by Brynn Ford

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Two lovers torn apart. One wicked villain. A daily fight for survival in the ownership of a depraved captor.

★★★★★ "It was achingly dark, disgustingly dark (and I mean this in a BRILLIANT way). I literally read the entire book with wide-eyes and my hand over my mouth in shock. This book is what Dark Romance is made of!!" -Boys in Books are Better Review-

Anya and Ezra fell in love, but their fate was sealed when Nikolai found them together in her bed. Faced with their betrayal, Nikolai makes a decision that tears them apart, threatening their love forever. When Anya is sent to a new master, one more wicked and brutal than Nikolai, she struggles against the will to survive, knowing her fate is likely sealed, death is imminent, and she'll never have a future with the man she loves.

Alone and desperate, Ezra is tortured by the fear of what Anya is facing on her own. Nikolai demands that he forget her and continue dancing for him, but his love for the woman he can no longer protect is too strong to ignore. He vows to find her and save her, but he's powerless as a slave to the four families...powerless until his master makes a decision that will change everything.

As Anya struggles against the desire to survive through this never-ending nightmare, Ezra's love for her grows.

All bets are off when they take matters into their own hands.

This dark romance thriller tells a story of love against all odds.

Content Warning:
This book contains explicit sexual content, violence, and mature themes including scenes where consent is not sought or given. The author in no way condones such heinous acts, but rather seeks to immerse the reader in the true horror of the characters' experiences. This book also contains suicidal themes. This is your trigger warning—reader discretion is advised.

Series Note: Dance with Death is book two of three in the Four Families trilogy. It is not a standalone and the books must be read in order. Start with book one, Counts of Eight. Books one and two end on major cliffhangers, but the trilogy is complete and ready for you to binge read!

Reading Order
Book 1: Counts of Eight
Book 2: Dance with Death
Book 3: Pas de Trois

See what readers are saying about this book!

★★★★★ "It was achingly dark, disgustingly dark (and I mean this in a BRILLIANT way). I literally read the entire book with wide-eyes and my hand over my mouth in shock. This book is what Dark Romance is made of!!" -Boys in Books are Better Review-

★★★★★ "I was so drained emotionally after reading this, but this book is still calling to me. Still sitting in the forefront of my mind. I'm hopelessly obsessed." -ashchasesromances, Goodreads Review-

★★★★★ "This book is definitely for dark romance lovers. It's a cruel, twisted and tragic love story." -Jenna, Goodreads Review-

★★★★★ "The Four Families is everything you thought you don't want to read but once you do you can't stop thinking about how the genius mind of Brynn Ford works in order to create such story, characters and plot. She can easily stand with authors like C.J. Roberts, Aleatha Romig and the great Pepper Winters." -The Flamingo Bookshelf Review-

★★★★★ "I felt every single emotion for her. Her pain was my pain. Her fears become my fears. My heart pumped, my gut ached, and my soul cried out for her in this book. I felt like I was living her hell with her." -Andrea, Goodreads Review-

★★★★★ "If you are a fan of dark romance, full of suspense, secrets and lies with a seriously twisted plot then you need to read this book, I highly recommend!!" -Kelly, Goodreads Review-

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162748601
Publisher: Brynn Ford
Publication date: 09/15/2020
Series: The Four Families , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Instagram: @brynnfordauthor

Brynn Ford writes dark and dirty romance for daring readers. She is a lover of the dark, twisted, and playful and strives to bring the unmentionable aspects of passionate romance into her stories.

Brynn resides in the Midwest with her husband and sons, whom she expects will someday be embarrassed by their mom's books. When she isn't obsessively writing, you may find her binge watching favorite shows while eating far too much junk food or fanatically reading, always seeking to lose herself in the emotional roller coaster of a damn good story.

She is quite the idealist, despite her fascination with the wicked and warped aspects of humanity. Some of her stories may run out of words before a happily ever after, but she’s a firm believer that her characters continue to live on outside the pages in the minds of her readers. Stories don’t end just because there aren’t any more pages to turn.

Customer Reviews