Dancehall Nice Again 2005

Dancehall Nice Again 2005


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Dancehall Nice Again 2005

Just like the 2004 edition, Dancehall Nice Again 2005 picks some of the most exciting tracks in dancehall, reggaeton, and reggae-pop. Miami's popular radio station Power 96 is once again in charge of track selection, and once again they mix in some surprises with the big hits. No shocker that Nina Sky's huge "Turnin' Me On" made the cut, but here it's in its fiercer "Cipha Sounds" mix, a relief for dancehall compilation regulars who own the regular version numerous times already. Same goes for Rupee's infectious "Tempted to Touch," which appears in its even more infectious reggaeton remix with special guest Daddy Yankee. With a nearly new wave backing track, Cham's "Don't Test Me" is the big surprise, but even more surprising is that the collection's journey from dancehall to reggaeton back to dancehall again and on to a bittersweet Sizzla cut is not only smooth but damn near perfect. Segues and interludes help the flow a lot and make the whole experience close to one of the coolest mixtapes you've ever encountered, except without the usual substandard sound quality. It's only two volumes old, but Power 96's Dancehall Nice Again series is shaping up to be the dancehall series of choice for dabblers, newbies, and dancehall veterans who appreciate a fine mix.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/22/2005
Label: Sequence
UPC: 0617465802829
catalogNumber: 8028

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Troy Taylor   Background Vocals
Doctor Bobby Jones   Vocals
Kevin Lyttle   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Bernard Edwards   Composer
Nile Rodgers   Composer
Tony the Tiger   Producer,Executive Producer
Nicholas Brancker   Composer,Producer
Craig Derry   Vocal Producer
R.A. Martin   Composer
Salaam Remi   Composer
Anthony Kelly   Composer
Moses Davis   Composer
D.T. Shaw   Composer
Bobby "Digital" Dixon   Producer,Engineer
DJ Nelson   Producer
Eddie Mix   Producer,Executive Producer
K.D. Chin   Composer
Luis Diaz   Composer
Dameon Beckett   Composer
Armando "Gordy" Perez   Composer
M. Collins   Composer
Mario C.   Composer
Wallace "Red Rat" Wilson   Producer
Darron Grant   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Rupert Clarke   Composer
DJ Blass   Producer
Luca Moretti   Producer,Remixing
Ricky Romanini   Producer,Remixing
Cordell "Scatta" Burrell   Producer
Maurice Gregory   Composer
Everton "Eva" Burrell   Producer
Kid Curry   Executive Producer
Carlos "El Loco" Bedoya   Engineer
Savage Banger   Engineer
Natalie Albino   Composer
Nicole Albino   Composer
Nikii Parker   Contributor
DJ Buddha   Producer,Remixing
Kevin Lyttle   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews