Danger Cove Mysteries Boxed Set Vol. I (Books 1-3)

Danger Cove Mysteries Boxed Set Vol. I (Books 1-3)

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152453089
Publisher: Gemma Halliday
Publication date: 12/29/2015
Series: Danger Cove Mysteries
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 76,447
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Elizabeth Ashby was born and raised in Danger Cove and now uses her literary talent to tell stories about the town she knows and loves. Ms. Ashby has penned several Danger Cove Mysteries, which are published by Gemma Halliday Publishing. While she does admit to taking some poetic license in her storytelling, she loves to incorporate the real people and places of her hometown into her stories. She says anyone who visits Danger Cove is fair game for her poisoned pen, so tourists beware! When she's not writing, Ms. Ashby enjoys gardening, taking long walks along the Pacific coastline, and curling up with a hot cup of tea, her cat, Sherlock, and a thrilling novel.

Christina wrote her first novel, a time-travel romance, more than twenty years ago. Writing fell by the wayside as family and career obligations took over. She earned advanced degrees in business, taught for colleges, managed staffing agencies, and started several entrepreneurial ventures, until she found her way back to fiction writing through the unlikely avenue of metastatic breast cancer. She believes laughter is the best medicine and hopes her readers find a cure for what ails them following the wacky antics of the characters she creates. Christina, her husband, Jim, and their two children live in Dover, Delaware with the family sidekick, a shitzu-poodle mix named Max.

Sibel Hodge is the author of bestselling romantic comedy Fourteen Days Later. She has 8 cats and 1 husband. In her spare time, she's Wonder Woman! When she's not out saving the world from dastardly demons she writes an eclectic mix of romantic comedies, mysteries, thrillers, children's books, and non fiction. Her work has been shortlisted for the Harry Bowling Prize 2008, Highly Commended by the Yeovil Literary Prize 2009, Runner Up in the Chapter One Promotions Novel Comp 2009, nominated Best Novel with Romantic Elements in 2010 by The Romance Reviews, Runner Up in the Best Indie Books of 2012 by Indie Book Bargains, and a Finalist for Best Children's Book by eFestival of Words 2013. Her novella Trafficked: The Diary of a Sex Slave has been listed as one of the Top 40 Books About Human Rights by Accredited Online Colleges.

Jennifer Fischetto is the USA Today Bestselling Author of the Jamie Bond Mysteries. Unbreakable Bond, her adult debut novel, has received a National Reader's Choice award nomination. She writes dead bodies for ages 13 to six-feet-under. When not writing, she enjoys reading, cooking, singing (off-key), and watching an obscene amount of TV. She also adores trees, thunderstorms, and horror movies—the scarier the better. She lives in Western Mass with her family and is currently working on her next project.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Danger Cove Mysteries Boxed Set Vol. I (Books 1-3) 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Sibohan_Nightfire More than 1 year ago
These three books are a great beginning to a series with danger and mystery, and laughs
Serenitea More than 1 year ago
This is a very enjoyable series. It's fun reading connected books by different authors. I have enjoyed all of the books so far, and am looking forward to many more. All of the books take place in the same little town, and occasionally characters from one book have cameos in another book. Good cozy mysteries with a wide variety of like-able characters.
mysterychickie More than 1 year ago
Danger Cove, my next destination! I started with a Mai Tai! There’s nothing like being accused of murder. Hope didn’t commit the murder so following her around to find out who did in the historic town is a lot of fun. Very enjoyable. I’m guessing all along! Thanks for the fun book. I can't wait to read the others.
Sodapop74 More than 1 year ago
This is a great boxed set! I have enjoyed reading about Danger Cove. Each story is set in the small town of Danger Cove and each one is about a different part of this town. The Secret of the Painted Lady is about a home renovator and I loved reading about her passion for restoring the Painted Lady houses! Murder and Mai Tai's is about the Tavern in Danger Cove and lastly Death by Scones is about the bakery. The different characters from each book are mentioned and they either know each other or know of each other. What is great is that these authors will continue to write their mysteries within the Danger Cove setting!!! You can read each one as a stand alone, but start with the first in each series if you want to continue reading them! I can not wait to read the next in each of the series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyable. Worth it. Now to the next bundle