Dangerous Comforts (The Ruby Danger Series, #3)

Dangerous Comforts (The Ruby Danger Series, #3)

by Rickie Blair

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Dangerous Comforts (The Ruby Danger Series, #3) by Rickie Blair

When death lurks beneath the streets…

After the tragic consequences of their last case, fraud investigators Ruby Delaney and Hari Bhatt have lost the desire to expose cheats and con artists—or to risk their own hearts. 

But Ruby can't look away when she stumbles upon a mortgage scam that's torn an elderly woman from her home. And a reluctant Hari agrees to go undercover to probe an identity theft ring at a Las Vegas casino-hotel

When a body is found in the home of a missing casino employee, the estranged partners must join forces to find the victim's terrified killer. Hari and Ruby embark on a desperate race through the underground tunnels of Las Vegas, pursued by a deadly adversary who's hunting the same man.

Dangerous Comforts is the third book in a series of gripping financial thrillers. If you like fast-paced action, believable heroines, and breathtaking twists, then you'll love Rickie Blair's Ruby Danger series. 

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154184639
Publisher: Barkley Books
Publication date: 12/18/2016
Series: Ruby Danger Series , #3
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 207,926
File size: 541 KB

About the Author

For over two decades I've has been a financial journalist, with a particular interest in frauds and scams and how they ruin lives. 

My love for fiction writing led to the creation of fraud investigators Ruby Delaney and Hari Bhatt, who "separate the pros from their cons." Ruby's a troubled actress and Hari's the financial genius who would do anything for her.

I make my home in southern Ontario with assorted rescued pets and an overactive Netflix account.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews