DANIEL AND THE ANGEL (Christmas in the City Book 1)

DANIEL AND THE ANGEL (Christmas in the City Book 1)

by Jill Barnett
4.4 8

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

DANIEL AND THE ANGEL (Christmas in the City Book 1) by Jill Barnett

In this classic Jill Barnett Christmas novella, wealthy financier D. L. Stewart's finds an injured woman in the snow in front of his New York City mansion. But he has no idea she is Lillian, a big-hearted and somewhat inept fallen angel, sent back to teach him what Christmas is all about. Lilli has her work cut out for her. D.L. is a wounded and cynical soul, a man who is an expert at not feeling anything, and who believes he can buy anything...and anyone. Can one loving, soft-hearted angel really change this damaged man who has a heart of solid stone? For readers of Julie Garwood, Jude Deveraux Judith McNaught and Lisa Kleypas.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940012272553
Publisher: Jill Barnett
Publication date: 03/12/2011
Series: Christmas in the City , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 204,755
File size: 947 KB

About the Author

New York Times Bestselling author Jill Barnett has over 8 million books in print and has been published in 22 countries worldwide. She was the first historical romance author to receive a starred review from Publishers Weekly and her work has received critical acclaim, appearing on many bestseller lists such as the New York Times, Publishers Weekly, the Washington Post, Barnes & Noble, and USA Today.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

DANIEL AND THE ANGEL 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The beginning was a little rough, but it wasn't long before I was carried away by the story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed it,
Luvs2readbks More than 1 year ago
Delightful Christmas story. Loved it!  It was like watching an old fashioned movie.
jrdwired More than 1 year ago
52 pages for $2.99! I should have read the reviews!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A nice read, but wouldn't have spent $2.99 for it if I had known it was so short.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago