Daphne and the Silver Ash: A Fairy Tale

Daphne and the Silver Ash: A Fairy Tale

by Joseph Robert Lewis

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Daphne and the Silver Ash: A Fairy Tale by Joseph Robert Lewis

For fans of The Last Unicorn, Labyrinth, Legend, and other fine stories that begin with "L":

In the weary old city of Trevell, young Daphne happily divides her time between caring for her family and crafting the finest shoes in town. But when she is summoned to sing for a panicking phoenix afraid of its fiery rebirth, Daphne is swept up in a thousand-year-old struggle for survival between immortal spirits.

Endowed with the phoenix's powers of air and fire, as well as the creature's beautiful golden skin and ruby feathers, Daphne has only a few hours to save a dying tree, restore a crumbling city, and stop an invading army before the phoenix's fire consumes her mortal heart.

Genre: fairy tale | fantasy | adventure | romance | mythology | novella

Product Details

BN ID: 2940046477245
Publisher: Copper Crow Books
Publication date: 05/26/2011
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 107,298
File size: 332 KB

About the Author

Joseph Robert Lewis enjoys creating worlds in which history, mythology, and fantasy collide in unpredictable ways. He also likes writing about heroines that his daughters can respect and admire. Joe was born in Annapolis and went to the University of Maryland to study ancient novels, morality plays, and Viking poetry.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews