Dark Divide

Dark Divide

by Sonja Stone

Hardcover

$18.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

At a boarding school full of spies-in-training, nothing ever stays quiet for long.

With the trials of her first semester behind her, sixteen-year-old Nadia Riley returns to Desert Mountain Academy—an elite boarding school secretly housing a CIA training facility—to complete her junior year. After uncovering a double agent and neutralizing a threat to national security, keeping up with her coursework and navigating an uncertain romance seems like more than enough drama.

But Nadia's first survival course takes a terrifying turn when she realizes she's being hunted by a familiar foe. The traitor she exposed is after her—because he needs her help, to protect someone he loves. But can she really trust a guy who was once tasked to kill her?

In this heart-pounding sequel to Desert Dark, the stakes get ever higher as Nadia uncovers a far-reaching conspiracy with roots closer to home than she ever could have imagined. Told through the alternate perspectives of a diverse cast of characters, Dark Divide is a fast-paced thriller perfect for fans of Marie Lu's Legend series or James Dashner's Maze Runner trilogy.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780823438365
Publisher: Holiday House
Publication date: 07/31/2018
Series: A Desert Dark Novel Series , #2
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 254,733
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.40(d)
Age Range: 12 Years

About the Author

SONJA STONE collected intel on psychology and creative writing at Washington College, trained at Le Cordon Bleu for a cover job as head pastry chef, and completed a solo course at the same survival school where Tom Hanks prepared for Cast Away. This is her second novel.

Customer Reviews