Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
Dark Fissures (Rick Cahill Series #3)

Dark Fissures (Rick Cahill Series #3)

by Matt Coyle

Hardcover

$26.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 1 week

Overview

Finalist for the Macavity and Lefty Award

When bill collectors come calling, Rick Cahill desperately needs work

Private Investigator Rick Cahill fears the next knock on his door will be a cop holding a warrant for his arrest. For murder. La Jolla Chief of Police Tony Moretti is convinced Rick killed a missing person. No body has been found, but the evidence that’s piling up says murder and it all points to Rick. With Moretti on his tail and the bank about to foreclose on his house, Rick takes a paying case that will stave off the bank, but pits him against Moretti and the La Jolla Police Department.

Brianne Colton, a beautiful country singer, is convinced her estranged husband’s suicide was really murder. Rick is unconvinced, but the mortgage has to be paid. Each new piece of evidence convinces him she’s right. He breaks his number one rule and falls for Brianne even, as he begins to question her motives.

As Moretti cinches the vise tighter, with Rick unable to trust the FBI, evil forces emerge from the shadows who will do anything, including torture and murder, to stop Rick from uncovering the truth.

Hard-edged suspense with a heart for fans of Robert Crais and Michael Connelly

While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday’s Echo
Night Tremors
Dark Fissures
Blood Truth
Wrong Light
Lost Tomorrows
Blind Vigil
Last Redemption
(coming November 2021)


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608092260
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 12/06/2016
Series: Rick Cahill Series , #3
Pages: 416
Product dimensions: 6.50(w) x 9.20(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

Matt Coyle is the best-selling author of the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series. Dark Fissures is the third in the series and was a finalist in both the Lefty and Macavity Awards. His novels have won the Anthony, the Lefty, and the San Diego Book Award, and have been nominated for numerous Anthony, Macavity, Shamus, and Lefty Awards. Matt is a graduate of UC Santa Barbara and lives in San Diego with his yellow Lab, Angus.

Customer Reviews