Dark Melody of Madness

Dark Melody of Madness



Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


Dark Melody of Madness by Cornell Woolrich

The supernatural novellas of Cornell Woolrich are collected together for the first time. With a new introduction by Bill Pronzini and fabulous cover art by Matt Mahurin, this handsome new edition collects these chilling suspense classics: "Graves For The Living," "Jane Brown's Body," "Dark Melody of Madness," "I'm Dangerous Tonight," and "Mannequin."

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781613470374
Publisher: Centipede Press
Publication date: 08/06/2013
Pages: 293
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.90(h) x 0.90(d)

About the Author

Cornell Woolrich (1903-1968) was an American author most famous for his crime fiction. He published his first book in 1926. His first six novels were considered Jazz Age novels in the style of F. Scott Fitzgerald. His crime novels written between 1940 and 1948 are considered his best works, including Waltz into Darkness, The Bride Wore Black and It Had to be Murder, many of which were later adapted into films by directors such as Hitchcock and Truffaut.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews