Dark Power (Soul Savers Series #4)

Dark Power (Soul Savers Series #4)

by Kristie Cook

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The bestselling, award-winning Soul Savers series, with over 1 million downloads, continues with Book 4, Dark Power.

The Amadis are preparing for war. So what are my orders? Return to Florida to relax and regenerate my powers. Puh-lease. Yes, I'm pretty drained after the last several months, but still. Fortunately, I don't have a chance to become bored. My task list grows quickly—establish a new safe house, learn the art of conversion, find my AWOL protector, help a desperate fan, and protect my son. Oh, and figure out what the hell is going on with my soulmate, whose peculiar behavior just might get us killed. Where's that jerk of a protector when I need him most?

But most important of all, my primary mission: recover my stolen pendant.

The stone in the pendant not only holds promise for the Amadis, but in the wrong hands, it becomes a deadly weapon. And guess whose hands it's in? With the most unlikely ally by my side, I set out to retrieve the stone before the enemy discovers its full potential. Then it all goes to hell, kind of literally. My choices quickly become impossible but I must decide: surrender myself and my family in exchange for peace . . . or fight my way out and fan the flames of war.

* * * * *

This is the fourth book in the dark fantasy series where you'll meet vampires, shifters, witches, warlocks, and a new type of angel hybrid. The further you get into the series, the more creatures you'll discover, including fae, sorcerers, demons, and more.

The series in suggested reading order:

#1 – A Demon's Promise
#2 – An Angel's Purpose
Novella – Genesis
#3 – Dangerous Devotion
#4 – Dark Power
#5 – Sacred Wrath
#6 – Unholy Torment
#7 – Fractured Faith

NOTE: This is a paranormal series that crosses from New Adult to Adult. It contains mature content meant for 16 years and older. This series is not a YA.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940015194203
Publisher: Ang''dora Productions, LLC
Publication date: 08/22/2012
Series: Soul Savers Series , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 374
Sales rank: 267,420
File size: 881 KB

About the Author

Kristie Cook is a lifelong, award-winning writer in various genres, primarily New Adult paranormal romance and contemporary fantasy. Her internationally bestselling, award-winning Soul Savers Series includes seven books, as well as several companion novellas and short stories. Over 1.2 million Soul Savers books have been downloaded. She has also written The Book of Phoenix trilogy, a New Adult paranormal romance series. Her books have been featured in USA Today’s HEA section, on Good Morning America, and in the Emmy’s Gifting Suite.

Kristie also created, writes in, and publishes the award-winning Havenwood Falls shared world, a collaborative project with multiple series, dozens of authors, and countless stories.

Besides writing, Kristie enjoys reading, cooking, traveling, getting her hippie on, and feeding her addictions to coffee, chocolate, cheese, and the Winchesters, the Salvatores, and the Mikaelsons. She has lived in eleven states, but currently calls Florida home.

Customer Reviews