Dark Rhapsody

Dark Rhapsody

by Helaine Mario


$24.26 $26.95 Save 10% Current price is $24.26, Original price is $26.95. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Want it by Monday, November 19 Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608092925
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 07/03/2018
Series: A Maggie O'Shea Mystery Series , #2
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 464,696
Product dimensions: 6.40(w) x 9.40(h) x (d)

About the Author

Best-selling author Helaine Mario grew up in New York City and is a graduate of Boston University. She has served on many nonprofit boards while residing in Washington, DC. A passionate advocate for women’s and children’s issues, she founded the SunDial Foundation, which contributed to over thirty charitable organizations every year for twenty years. Helaine and her husband, Ron, live in Arlington, Virginia, and Sarasota, Florida. Dark Rhapsody is her third novel inspired by her son Sean, a classical pianist.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dark Rhapsody 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
dhaupt 10 months ago
Dark Rhapsody Helaine Mario Mario’s Dark Rhapsody, sequel to The Lost Concerto has something for everyone; terrifying twists and turns, beautiful settings on both US and foreign soil, well developed intriguing complex characters and a continuing love story between the main protagonists, Maggie and DOJ agent Michael Beckett. The story picks up right after The Lost Concerto ends but this storyline centers around WWII art stolen by the Nazi’s from a prominent Jewish art dealer. With a fabulous plotline, eloquent narrative, musical references all throughout the novel plus a secondary blooming romance, readers are treated to a non-stop action packed page-turner. The sadistic killer from the prequel is back now out for revenge and the good guys who want to see the art returned to its rightful heirs are back from book 1 as well. While readers might benefit from the insights and history from The Lost Concerto, Dark Rhapsody does well all on it’s own. Maggie’s past being revealed, and flashbacks to the dark days of Nazi occupied Europe make this hard to put down perfect for fans of both romantic suspense and thrillers and headed straight for the keeper shelf. SUMMARY: After the harrowing events of the last few months including almost being the victim of a sadistic killer Maggie O’Shea is ready for healing and some well earned normalcy. She’s getting stronger every day, practicing her precious piano and almost ready to start performing as a concert pianist again. There’s a lot to be thankful for and although the pain of losing her husband is still a raw ache she has found a way to cope and even better she’s found love again. Colonel Michael Jefferson Beckett, an agent for the Department of Justice, is battle-scarred but loyal almost to a fault and would protect Maggie at any cost even keeping her in the dark when the madman who recently tried to kill her strikes out against him hoping for a clear a path to her. Little do they know they will both soon be knee deep in mystery, secrets and danger involving not only a killer from Maggie’s past but also art stolen by the Nazis keeping them on their toes and unfortunately in the line of fire.