Pub. Date:
Dark Twists

Dark Twists

by LiterEight


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, September 22


Dark Twists is a collection of 16 short stories in various genres, all with a neat twist in the tale, written by eight Scottish-based female writers, known as LiterEight.

THE STORIES: The Pain of Losing by Helena Sheridan; Calling Home by Catherine Lang; A Buyer's Market by Fiona Atchison; Good Start by Janice Johnston; Ties by Greta Yorke; Time Out by Maggie Bolton; The Attic by Lesley Deschner; The Anniversary by Janice Johnston; The Sale of a Lifetime by Fiona Atchison; Out of the Frying Pan by Catherine Lang; The Caretaker by Lesley Deschner; Honeysuckle Sweet by Helena Sheridan; Unjust Desserts by Maggie Done and Dusted by Greta Yorke; Coming of Age by Fiona McFadzean; No Such Thing as a Free Lunch by Janice Johnston

THE WRITERS: LiterEight is a group of eight prize-winning and published writers - Fiona Atchison, Maggie Bolton, Lesley Deschner, Janice Johnston, Catherine Lang, Fiona McFadzean, Helena Sheridan, Greta Yorke - all of whom live in Ayrshire, on the south west coast of Scotland. All have been writing for years while dealing with life challenges, families and careers, honing their writing skills in many different fields.

LiterEight has created two further collections: A Literary Confection - an anthology of 26 short stories and poems and New Horizons - a collection of 31 short stories and poems in a variety of genres.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781493729746
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 12/10/2013
Pages: 86
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.18(d)

Customer Reviews