Darkchilde: (Darkened Volume 2)

Darkchilde: (Darkened Volume 2)


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, July 29


Who are you without what made you who you are?
Are you anyone...or no one?

For centuries all the Nosferatu Ebony wanted was answers behind her brother Daniel's 1997 disappearance. The answers were revealed in the futuristic vampire thriller Darkened Soul as Daniel became trapped in a web of prophecy that led to death. However, the story continues in Darkchilde, Book 2 in the Darkened series.

In futuristic Paris, Ebony relaxes as fashion designer Sydney Brookheart, one of her many aliases. She and her companion Nicholas recover from the death of Jonathan Araby, leader of the London circle. Ebony attempts as well to forget her last argument with Daniel over family, his dark love of his creator Jared, and his alliance as 'the One' with Ursula, Ebony's creator. But when Ebony is attacked by an extinct group called witches, Nicholas and she fall into a deadly chess game over who will rule. The mystery of it all also forces their relationship to the forefront as secrets both within and without threaten to tear them apart.

Meanwhile in London, Aidan Hillworth focuses on one thing: The Trials, a government-sanctioned battle of wills to determine a person's status in the dystopia the world has become. He wants to forget his past as a witch. However, attacks on his life will force him back to the path he desires to forget...and the mother he disowned.

Little do Ebony and Aidan realize they are on a collision course with their past...and each other.

Little do they understand the plans within plans of She Who Walks in Shadows.

And...Ursula always gets what she wants...

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781535160117
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 08/01/2016
Pages: 640
Product dimensions: 5.98(w) x 9.02(h) x 1.29(d)

About the Author

LaTorre Mays was born and raised in Arkansas. His life has been a roller coaster, taking him from San Diego to New York to Little Rock and back again. He loves to write, dating back to when he could walk and talk.

He loves thinking up bizarre ideas about neurotic people, to read when he gets time, and enjoys learning more about the craft of writing.

Other than his novels, the only thing that he has had published is a short story "A Study in Mime" in a defunct e-zine back in the fall of 2004 (but can be read at his Author page at www.facebook.com/writerguygothic). Darkened Soul, Darkened Soul: Jonathan's Tale, and Darkened Soul: Pieces of a Darkened Puzzle are his only other published works.

Currently, he is working on other novels as well as more books in the Darkened series, including the conclusion to the Darkened series.

He resides in San Diego, CA.

His blog space can be found at http://www.tumblr.com/blog/someplace-that-is-else. And for more on the Darkenverse check at www.facebook.com/darkenverse.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews