Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
Darkness First (McCabe and Savage Series #3)

Darkness First (McCabe and Savage Series #3)

by James Hayman

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


The mutilated body of a young woman. The town doctor lying comatose in the road. A hundred and fifty tablets of Canadian OxyContin. This is the havoc that a merciless killer has wreaked on a sleepy Maine seaport.

As detectives Maggie Savage and Michael McCabe investigate, they realize the man they are after does not exist. Nobody knows his real name. Nobody has seen his face. But everybody fears his blade.

The only one who may know the murderer's true identity is an eleven-year-old girl—who has vanished into thin air.

Taut, twisting, and starring two unforgettable heroes, Darkness First will thrill fans of John Sandford and C. J. Box.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062301697
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 10/01/2013
Series: McCabe and Savage Series , #3
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 496
Sales rank: 23,747
File size: 867 KB

About the Author

James Hayman is the New York Times bestselling author of the McCabe and Savage thrillers The Cutting, The Chill of Night, Darkness First, and The Girl in the Glass, which combined have sold more than half a million copies.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items