Davy Crockett 4: Mississippi Mayhem

Davy Crockett 4: Mississippi Mayhem

by David Robbins

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Davy Crockett 4: Mississippi Mayhem by David Robbins

Davy Crockett lived for adventure and just had to see what lay over the next mountain. His wanderlust surely kept life interesting for the intrepid pioneer and his old friend Flavius...but sometimes it got a little too interesting. Like when Davy and Flavius decided to take a canoe down the Mississippi. It had seemed a simple enough idea at the time, but Davy hadn’t counted on running into hardcases out to grab everything he had—or hostile Indians who wanted his scalp. And that all seemed like a stroll in the woods compared to what was waiting for him up ahead—an old Indian myth that was all too real as far as Davy was concerned.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152966855
Publisher: Piccadilly Publishing
Publication date: 06/30/2016
Series: Davy Crockett
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 714,585
File size: 574 KB

About the Author

David L. Robbins was born on Independence Day 1950. He has written more than three hundred books under his own name and many pen names, among them: David Thompson, Jake McMasters, Jon Sharpe, Don Pendleton, Franklin W. Dixon, Ralph Compton, Dean L. McElwain, J.D. Cameron and John Killdeer. Robbins was raised in Pennsylvania. When he was seventeen he enlisted in the United States Air Force and eventually rose to the rank of sergeant. After his honorable discharge he attended college and went into broadcasting, working as an announcer and engineer (and later as a program director) at various radio stations. Later still he entered law enforcement and then took to writing full-time. At one time or another Robbins has lived in Pennsylvania, Texas, Oklahoma, Kansas, Montana, Colorado and the Pacific Northwest. He spent a year and a half in Europe, traveling through France, Italy, Greece and Germany. He lived for more than a year in Turkey. Today he is best known for two current long-running series – Wilderness, the generational saga of a Mountain Man and his Shoshone wife – and Endworld is a science fiction series under his own name started in 1986. Among his many other books, Piccadilly Publishing is pleased to be reissuing ebook editions of Wilderness, Davy Crockett and, of course, White Apache.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews