Dawn of Defiance: The Dark (Kingdom of Destiny Book 6)

Dawn of Defiance: The Dark (Kingdom of Destiny Book 6)

by Andi Neal

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Dawn of Defiance is the second volume of the thrilling fantasy short story series, Kingdom of Destiny. Launching the second volume is the first episode, The Dark.

A recent college graduate finds himself in an alternate world he never knew existed. Dealing with castles, kings, and betrayal, he will have to use his considerable wits if he is going to face his fate in the Kingdom of Destiny.

Ryder has spent all of his life dreaming of what lies beyond his father's small Baricoan farm. But when a mysterious man falls at his feet from the sky, he finds himself caught in a whirlwind of dangerous adventure that transports him beyond any dream he could have imagined. Now he has no choice but to venture into the unfamiliar territory of his kingdom's greatest enemy. However, when he and his companions are forced to flee south to avoid the greedy emperor, Ryder discovers an oppressed people desperate for relief and inadvertently lays the foundations for the land's Dawn of Defiance.

Once Ryder and Xander face the formidable gates of the emperor's city, they must risk everything to retrieve Tristan in a daring rescue. But to escape the clutches of the imperial guards, Ryder is forced to take an unlikely prisoner of his own.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153115917
Publisher: Andi Neal
Publication date: 07/04/2016
Series: Kingdom of Destiny Episodes
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 192 KB

About the Author

Andi Neal grew up as an avid reader and devoured books of all genres in her younger years. Finding her passion for writing in college, she was drawn to the fast paced plots and daring, enthusiastic characters that drive her novels today. Her debut novel, Unraveled, began her trademark style of thrilling action and adventure.

Customer Reviews